Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Aaliyah Flores

Admin Asst II

asflores@umd.edu

301 405-4367

Abani Pradhan

Professor

akp@umd.edu

301 405-4502

301 405-4502

Adel Shirmohammadi

Professor

ashirmo@umd.edu

301 405-2459

Aditi Dubey

Coordinator

aditid@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Adrienne Mack

Admin Asst II

adrmack@umd.edu

301 868-9367

Alan Leslie

Agent

aleslie@umd.edu

301 934 5403 x202

Integrated Pest Management

Entomology

Nutrient Management

Charles County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Albert Lewis

Agent Associate

alewis17@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x124

4-H

Aleksandar Dakic

Lab Animal Tech

adakic@umd.edu

301 314-6161

Alex Bondar

IT Coordinator

abondar@umd.edu

301 405-0500

Alexander E Chan

Agent

alexchan@umd.edu

(301) 405-4153

Family relations and health

Mental Health

Youth Development

Healthy Dating

Identity development

Alexandra Huddell

Faculty Assistant

ahuddell@umd.edu

301 405-8227

Alfred Hawkins

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

ahawkins@umd.edu

301 627-8440

Ali Hurtado Choque

Assistant Professor

ahurtado@umd.edu

301 405-3672

Ali Reda Eid Ali

Post-Doctoral Associate

areali@umd.edu

301 405-1372

Alice Baker

Coordinator

example@umd.edu

301 405-1234

Administrative Services

Student Affairs

Alina Avanesyan

Asst Research Scientist

alina@umd.edu

301 405-7877

Allen Pattillo

Faculty Specialist

dapatt@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Shellfish Aquaculture

Aly Valentine

Assistant Director of Operations

valenta@umd.edu

301 405-7992

Assistant Director of Operatoins

Fiscal and Personnel Management

Organization and Systems Experience

Professional Development & Team Building

Conflict Resolution

strategic planning

Amanda B Clougherty

Associate Director

akbrown@umd.edu

301 314-9032

Alumni

Event Planning

Amanda Grev

Agent

agrev@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x339

Forages

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Livestock

Beef Cattle

Dairy Cattle

small ruminants

Equine

Amanda Hawkins

Agent Associate

ahawkin7@umd.edu

301 724-3320

SNAP-Ed

Allegany County

Amanda K Rockler

Senior Agent

arockler@umd.edu

301 590 2816

Watershed Planning and Restoration

Stormwater

Outreach and Engagement

Climate Change

Social Marketing

Sea Grant

Amanda Shaffer

Diversity Officer

shaffer9@umd.edu

301 405-2935

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Respect

Amanda Wahle

Senior Agent

awahle@umd.edu

301 314-7363

4-H

Camping

Mental Health

4-H Youth Development

Diversity and Inclusion

LGBTQ Youth Inclusion and Advocacy

Nature Deficit Disorder

Amelia Gerres

Ext Prog Asst

agerres@umd.edu

410 996-8136

Cecil County

SNAP-Ed

Amro Hassanein

Assistant Research Scientist

ahassane@umd.edu

301 405-7964

Microbial Electrolysis Cell

waste to energy

Anaerobic Digestion

Nanotechnology Applications

Life Cycle Assessments

Bioplastics Degradation

Microbial Fuel Cell

Biohydrogen

Electrocoagulation

Pyrolysis

Electrochemical

Nutrient Capture

Amy Brown

Professor Emerita

amybrown@umd.edu

301 405-3928

Amy Callahan

Senior Agent Associate

awolpert@umd.edu

410 887-8090

Nutrition Education

Baltimore County

Amy Fisher

Lecturer

afishe12@umd.edu

301 405-8829

Oral Communication

Amy Lang

Agent

amlang@umd.edu

301 934-5404

4-H

Environmental Education

Nature Deficit Disorder

Amy O Burk

Professor

amyburk@umd.edu

301 405-8337

Equine Science

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Equine Nutrition

Amy Rhodes

Senior Agent

arhodes1@umd.edu

410 749-6141

4-H

Youth Development

Digital Media Arts

Robotics

mindfulness

leadership

Amy Simmons

Admin Asst II

simmons@umd.edu

301-791-1304

4-H Admin

Amy Yaich

Prg Admin Spec

ayaich@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Ana Byrd

Admin Asst II

anabyrd@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Finance & Budgeting

Anahi Espindola

Assistant Professor

anahiesp@umd.edu

301 405-3911

plant-pollinator interactions

inter-species interactions

Phylogeography

Phylogeny

Evolutionary Ecology

Anamaria Mota Pereira Dos Santos

Faculty Assistant

motapds@umd.edu

301 405-1784

Andrea Bonetti

Faculty Assistant

abonetti@umd.edu

301 314-1969

Andrea Franchini

Ext Prog Asst

andrea1@umd.edu

410 856-1850

Urban Agriculture

Andrea Ottesen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

aottesen@umd.edu

301 436-3043

Andrea Sarmiento

Faculty Assistant

acelemin@umd.edu

301 405-8351

Andrew A. Kling

Faculty Extension Assistant

akling1@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x307

Andrew A. Kness

Senior Agent

akness@umd.edu

410 638-3255

Agronomy

Plant Pathology

Pasture Management

Diseases of Field Crops

Soils

Andrew Broadbent

Assistant Professor

ajbroad@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Andrew G. Ristvey

Principal Agent & Extension Specialist for Commercial Horticulture

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Andrew H Baldwin

Professor

baldwin@umd.edu

301 405-7855

Ecology of tidal and inland wetlands

Wetland restoration

Botany and plant ecology

Andrew Lazur

Water Quality Specialist - Principal Agent

lazur@umd.edu

301 789-5256

Drinking Water Quality

Wells

Septic Systems

Pond Management

Andrew Muir

Communications Manager

asmuir@umd.edu

301 405-1921

Communications

Social Media

Website Design & Management

Andrew Schiffmacher

Assistant Professor

aschiffm@umd.edu

301 405-2997

Embryonic Tissue Lineage Development

Stem Cell Biology

Cadherin Biology

Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition

Andrew Zieminski

Coordinator

aziemins@umd.edu

301 405-2745

Andy Clark

Research Associate

coordinator@sare.org

301 405-2689

Cover crops

sustainable agriculture

soil health

Angela Black

Coordinator

ablack1@umd.edu

301 405-8970

Angela Mazur-Gray

Assistant Director

abm13@umd.edu

301 405-5301

Academic Advising

Student Affairs

Career Development

Angela Poole

Administrative Assistant II

apresto2@umd.edu

410 228-8800

Budget management

County Budgets

Administrative Services

Customer Relations

InDesign App

Accounting

Conflict Resolution

Dorchester County

Angelica Vera-Caban

Coordinator of Financial and Evaluation Data

averacab@umd.edu

443 283-1166 x403

Data Management

Finance

Evaluation

Research

Angelina Duschel

General Assistant

aduschel@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Angus Murphy

Professor

asmurphy@umd.edu

301 405-7156

Anita Thomas

Agent Associate

athoma35@umd.edu

410 887-8090

SNAP-Ed

Baltimore County

Ann C Sherrard

Principal Agent

anns@umd.edu

301 334-6960

4-H Youth Development

STEM

Robotics

Camping

After-school

Ann Legall

Contract Administrator

alegall@umd.edu

301-314-1273

AES

ENST

JIFSAN/CFS3

Ann Leger

Coordinator

aleger@umd.edu

301 405-8779

International Development

Study Abroad

Faculty Exchange

Visiting Scholars

Anna Alberini

Professor

aalberin@umd.edu

301 405-1267

Environmental Economics

Energy Economics

Econometrics and Statistics

Anna M Hamann

Admin Asst II

ahamann@umd.edu

301 590-2820

Admin

4-H Admin

Anna Mezo

Agric Tech

amezo@umd.edu

410-531-3211

Anne-Meredith Webster

Coordinator

amw99@umd.edu

410 749-6141

301 405-7274

Wicomico County

Nutrient Management

Annette Cormany

Principal Agent Associate

acormany@umd.edu

301 791-1604

Washington County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Horticulture

Annette Spivy

Lecturer

aspivy@umd.edu

301 405-8571

Environmental Science

Ecology

Conservation Biology

GIS

Annie Steele

Business Serv Spec

asteele4@umd.edu

410 778-1661

County Budgets

Budget management

Departmental budgeting and financial planning

Finance & Budgeting

Administrative Services

4-H Admin

Admin

Admin support for faculty/staff

Administrative

Agriculture Extension

4-H

Nutrient Management

SNAP-Ed Admin

Kent County

University of Maryland Extension

Antonio Silas

Director

silas7@umd.edu

410 856-1850

Anyea Lovette

Program Manager

alovette@umd.edu

301 405-4521

April Brohawn

Program Director

abrohawn@umd.edu

301 314-7222

Recruitment

April Hall Barczewski

Senior Agent

adhall@umd.edu

410 996-5280

4-H Youth Development

Animal Science

Dairy Cattle and Goats

Agriculture Literacy

Ariana Strahl

Ext Prog Asst

astrahl@umd.edu

410 535-3662

4-H

Ariel J Delgado

Admin Asst I

adelgad2@umd.edu

301 868-9636

4-H Admin

Arnelle Quashie

Agent

aquashi1@umd.edu

301 590-9638

Ashby Ruddle

Coordinator

aruddle@umd.edu

301 724-3320

Allegany County

Nutrient Management

Ashlee Treece

Admin Asst I

atreece@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Ashley Bachtel-Bodkins

Senior Agent Associate

abachtel@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Garrett County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Ashley Travis

Agent

ashley90@umd.edu

301 791-1304

4-H Youth Development

4-H

4-H Animal Science

Youth Agricultural Literacy, Youth Animal Science

Youth Leadership Development

Aubrey Tingler

Faculty Specialist

atingler@umd.edu

Ayman Eid

Post-Doctoral Associate

aeid@umd.edu

301 405-6183

Aytug Tuncel

Post-Doctoral Associate

atuncel@umd.edu

301 405 7682

Azbina Rahman

Post-Doctoral Associate

azbinar@umd.edu

301 405-1188

Bao Nguyen

IT Coordinator

vbnguyen@umd.edu

301 405-4591

IT Support

Adobe Connect

Barbara A Fisher

Extension Program Assistant

bkrivane@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x117

Baltimore City

EFNEP

Barbara Barga

Agent Associate

bbarga@umd.edu

410 632-1972

4-H

Barbara Dobbins

Prog Mgmt Spec

bdobbins@umd.edu

301 475-4478

4-H

Barbara Thorne

Professor Emerita

bthorne@umd.edu

301 405-7947

Indoor Insect Control

Structural Urban Entomology

Becky Ridgeway

Agent

bridgewa@umd.edu

410 386-2760

4-H Animal Science

4-H Project Completions

Benjamin E Beale

Principal Agent

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Agronomic Crop Production

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Beginning Farmer

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Berran Rogers

Coordinator

blrogers@umes.edu

410 651-6693

small farms

Beverly A Jackey

Agent

bjackey@umd.edu

410-996-8133

Chronic Disease Management

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Healthy living environments

Nutrition

Bidemi Oladiran

Agent Associate

bidemio@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x116

4-H

Bill C Katsereles

Director

wck@umd.edu

301 405-3917

Finance

Bill Hubbard

Assistant Director and State Program Leader, Natural Resources, Environment & Sea Grant

whubbard@umd.edu

301 405-6268

Assistant Director and Environmental, Natural Resources & Sea Grant Program Leader

Forest Management, Finance and Economics

Climate Change in Natural Resource Systems

Program Accountability and Evaluation

International Extension in Natural Resource Systems

Bill Phillips

Assistant Clinical Professor

billii@umd.edu

301 405-1061

Agronomy Field Crops

Crop Science

Plant Science and Technology

Weed Science

Blaise Jumbam

Post-Doctoral Associate

jblaise@umd.edu

301 405-5586

Bob Tjaden

Extension Specialist & Professor

rtjaden@umd.edu

302-270-8580

Environmental Policy

Natural Resource Policy

Bobbie Tchopev

Director

btchopev@umd.edu

301 405-1290

Bonnie Boyden

Prog Mgmt Spec

bboyden@umd.edu

301 934-5404

4-H