Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Abani Pradhan

Professor

akp@umd.edu

301 405-4502

301 405-4502

Abbie Ann Patrick

Office Assistant

abbieap

410 638-3255

Abigail Rosenberg

Manager

anrosen@umd.edu

301 405 2905

Adel Shirmohammadi

Professor

ashirmo@umd.edu

301 405-2459

Adriana Renner

Agent Associate

arenner@umd.edu

301 791-1304

SNAP-Ed

Washington County

Customer Relations

Adrienne Mack

Admin Asst II

adrmack@umd.edu

(301) 226-7430

Aidan Novak

IT Programmer

anovak12@umd.edu

301 405-1634

Alan Leslie

Center Director

aleslie@umd.edu

(301) 276-1241

Integrated Pest Management

Entomology

Nutrient Management

Albert Lewis

Agent Associate

alewis17@umd.edu

301 226-7419

4-H

Aleena Aspervil

Specialist

aaspervi@umd.edu

301 405-1176

Compliance

Alejandra Huete Soto

Visiting Faculty Specialist

ahueteso@umd.edu

301 405-1784

Alejandro Marroquin

Cont Admin

amarroq3@umd.edu

301 314-1273

Aleksandar Dakic

Lab Animal Tech

adakic@umd.edu

301 314-6161

Alex Bondar

IT Coordinator

abondar@umd.edu

301 405-0500

Alex Broadway

Faculty Assistant

asb001@umd.edu

301 405-2121

Alexander E Chan

Senior Agent

alexchan@umd.edu

(301) 405-3296

Family relations and health

Mental Health

Youth Development

Healthy Dating

Identity development

Alexander Yakirevich

Faculty Assistant

ayakirev@umd.edu

410 833-1958

Alexandra Aguilar

Admin Asst II

aaguila6@umd.edu

301 405-2444

Alexis Kuntz

Ext Prog Asst

akuntz12@umd.edu

410 535-3662

SNAP-Ed

Calvert County

Alfred Hawkins

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

ahawkins@umd.edu

301-226-7402

Ali Hurtado Choque

Assistant Professor

ahurtado@umd.edu

301 405-3672

Ali Reda Eid Ali

Post-Doctoral Associate

areali@umd.edu

301 405-1372

Alice-Elena Akinsola

Faculty Assistant

aakinsol@umd.edu

240 381-3051

Alix Berglund

Assistant Professor

akberglu@umd.edu

301-405-2989

Mesenchymal Stem Cells

Transforming Growth Factor-β

Equine Immunology

Allyson Rogan

Business Services Specialist

abrogan@umd.edu

410 531-1764

Project Management

Master Naturalist Program

Aly Valentine

Assistant Director of Operations

valenta@umd.edu

301 405-7992

Assistant Director of Operatoins

Fiscal and Personnel Management

Organization and Systems Experience

Professional Development & Team Building

Conflict Resolution

strategic planning

Amanda B Clougherty

Associate Director

akbrown@umd.edu

301 314-9032

Alumni

Event Planning

Amanda Collinson

Analyst

acol1@umd.edu

301 405-3835

Amanda Grev

Agent

agrev@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x339

Forages

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Livestock

Beef Cattle

Dairy Cattle

Small Ruminants

Equine

Amanda Hawkins

Agent Associate

ahawkin7@umd.edu

301 724-3320

SNAP-Ed

Allegany County

Amanda K Rockler

Senior Agent

arockler@umd.edu

301 590 2816

Watershed Planning and Restoration

Stormwater

Outreach and Engagement

Climate Change

Social Marketing

Sea Grant

Amanda Shaffer

Diversity Officer

shaffer9@umd.edu

301 405-2935

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Respect

Amanda Snyder

Ext Prog Asst

asnyde18@umd.edu

410 758-0166

Digital Literacy

Amanda Wahle

Senior Agent

awahle@umd.edu

301 314-7363

4-H

Camping

Mental Health

4-H Youth Development

Diversity and Inclusion

LGBTQ Youth Inclusion and Advocacy

Nature Deficit Disorder

Amar Gandhi

IT Coor

agandhi4@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Amelia Gerres

Agent Associate

agerres@umd.edu

410 996-8139

Cecil County

SNAP-Ed

Amy Brown

Professor Emerita

amybrown@umd.edu

301 405-3928

Amy Callahan

Senior Agent Associate

awolpert@umd.edu

410 887-8090

Nutrition Education

Baltimore County

Amy Fisher

Lecturer

afishe12@umd.edu

301 405-8829

Oral Communication

Amy Lang

Agent

amlang@umd.edu

410-758-0166

4-H

Environmental Education

Nature Deficit Disorder

Amy O Burk

Professor

amyburk@umd.edu

301 405-8337

Equine Science

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Equine Nutrition

Amy Schachtner-Appel

Post-Doctoral Associate

aschach2@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Amy Simmons

Admin Asst II

simmons@umd.edu

301-791-1304

4-H Admin

Amy Yaich

Prg Admin Spec

ayaich@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Ana Byrd

Admin Asst II

anabyrd@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Finance & Budgeting

Ana Lizama Gamarra

Faculty Assistant

alizama@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Ana Munoz

Program Manager

amunoz13@umd.edu

301 405-8778

Anahi Espindola

Assistant Professor

anahiesp@umd.edu

301 405-3911

plant-pollinator interactions

inter-species interactions

Phylogeography

Phylogeny

Evolutionary Ecology

Andrea Franchini

Ext Prog Asst

andrea1@umd.edu

301 226-7416

Urban Agriculture

Andrea Ottesen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

aottesen@umd.edu

301 436-3043

Andrea Uphold

Coordinator

auphold@umd.edu

Andrew A. Kling

Agent Associate

akling1@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x307

Andrew A. Kness

Senior Agent

akness@umd.edu

410 638-3255

Agronomy

Plant Pathology

Pasture Management

Diseases of Field Crops

Soils

Andrew Broadbent

Assistant Professor

ajbroad@umd.edu

301 405-0376

Andrew G. Ristvey

Principal Agent & Extension Specialist for Commercial Horticulture

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Andrew H Baldwin

Professor and Interim Director of Undergraduate Programs

baldwin@umd.edu

301 405-7855

Ecology of tidal and inland wetlands

Wetland restoration

Botany and plant ecology

Andrew Lazur

Water Quality Specialist - Principal Agent

lazur@umd.edu

301 226-7404

Drinking Water Quality

Wells

Septic Systems

Pond Management

Andrew Muir

Assistant Director

asmuir@umd.edu

301 405-1921

Communications

Social Media

Website Design & Management

Andrew Schiffmacher

Assistant Professor

aschiffm@umd.edu

301 405-2997

Embryonic Tissue Lineage Development

Stem Cell Biology

Cadherin Biology

Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition

Andrew Vincent

IT Coor

avincen2@umd.edu

301 405-2914

Andrew Zieminski

Coordinator

aziemins@umd.edu

301 405-2745

Andy Yeh

Coordinator

yeha@umd.edu

301 405-3809

Angela Black

Coordinator

ablack1@umd.edu

301 405-8970

Angela Mazur-Gray

Assistant Director

abm13@umd.edu

301 405-5301

Academic Advising

Student Affairs

Career Development

Angelica Vera-Caban

Coordinator of Financial and Evaluation Data

averacab@umd.edu

443 283-1166 x403

Data Management

Finance

Evaluation

Research

Angus Murphy

Professor Emeritus

asmurphy@umd.edu

301 405-7156

Anil Kumar

Post-Doctoral Associate

anilk26@umd.edu

301 405-4371

Anita Thomas

Agent Associate

athoma35@umd.edu

410 887-8090

SNAP-Ed

Baltimore County

Ann Leger

Coordinator

aleger@umd.edu

301 405-8779

International Development

Study Abroad

Faculty Exchange

Visiting Scholars

Anna Alberini

Professor

aalberin@umd.edu

301 405-1267

Environmental Economics

Energy Economics

Econometrics and Statistics

Anna Glenn

Agent

amglenn@umd.edu

301 600-3583

4-H

Frederick County

international agriculture

Value-added Agriculture

Horticulture

Animal Science

Urban Agriculture

global food security

Anna M Hamann

Admin Asst II

ahamann@umd.edu

301 590-2820

Admin

4-H Admin

Anna Mezo

Agric Tech

amezo@umd.edu

410-531-3211

Anne-Meredith Webster

Coordinator

amw99@umd.edu

410 749-6141

301 405-7274

Wicomico County

Nutrient Management

Annette Cormany

Principal Agent Associate

acormany@umd.edu

301 791-1604

Washington County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Horticulture

Annette Spivy

Senior Lecturer

aspivy@umd.edu

301 405-8571

Environmental Science

Ecology

Conservation Biology

GIS

Spatial Modeling

Annie Steele

Business Serv Spec

asteele4@umd.edu

410 778-1661

County Budgets

Budget management

Departmental budgeting and financial planning

Finance & Budgeting

Administrative Services

4-H Admin

Admin

Admin support for faculty/staff

Administrative

Agriculture Extension

4-H

Nutrient Management

SNAP-Ed Admin

Kent County

University of Maryland Extension

Antonio Silas

City Extension Director

silas7@umd.edu

301 226-7413

Administrative Leadership

Community Partnerships

Professional Development & Team Building

Anyea Lovette

Program Manager

alovette@umd.edu

301 405-4521

April Brohawn

Program Director

abrohawn@umd.edu

301 314-7222

Recruitment

April Hall Barczewski

Senior Agent

adhall@umd.edu

410 996-5280

4-H Youth Development

Animal Science

Dairy Cattle and Goats

Agriculture Literacy

Ariana Strahl

Ext Prog Asst

astrahl@umd.edu

410 535-3662

4-H

Ariel J Delgado

Admin Asst I

adelgad2@umd.edu

301 226-7444

4-H Admin

Arnelle Quashie

Agent

aquashi1@umd.edu

301 590-9638

Arthur Young

Faculty Assistant

ayoungsm@umd.edu

301 405-3926

Arunraj Rajendrakumar

Post-Doctoral Associate

arunraj@umd.edu

301 314-5626

Ashlee Treece

Admin Asst I

atreece@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Ashley Bachtel-Bodkins

Senior Agent Associate

abachtel@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Garrett County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Ashley Travis

Agent

ashley90@umd.edu

301 791-1304

4-H Youth Development

4-H

4-H Animal Science

Youth Agricultural Literacy, Youth Animal Science

Youth Leadership Development

Ashlynn Kidwell

Office Assistant

ashlynn@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Aubrey Tingler

Faculty Specialist

atingler@umd.edu

Ayanna Lynn

Agent Associate

alynn1@umd.edu

301 590-2841

EFNEP

Montgomery County

Aytug Tuncel

Post-Doctoral Associate

atuncel@umd.edu

301 405 7682

Azbina Rahman

Post-Doctoral Associate

azbinar@umd.edu

301 405-1188

Hydrologic and land surface modeling

Data assimilation

Water resources management

Aziz Hurtado Olson

Agent Associate

ahurta3@umd.edu

410 313-2710

Digital Literacy

Bao Nguyen

IT Coordinator

vbnguyen@umd.edu

301 405-4591

IT Support

Adobe Connect

Barbara Barga

Agent Associate

bbarga@umd.edu

301 226-7547

4-H

Barbara Dobbins

Prog Mgmt Spec

bdobbins@umd.edu

301 475-4478

4-H

Barbara Thorne

Professor Emerita

bthorne@umd.edu

301 405-7947

Indoor Insect Control

Structural Urban Entomology

Becky Ridgeway

Senior Agent

bridgewa@umd.edu

410 386-2760

4-H Animal Science

4-H Project Completions