Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Abani Pradhan

Associate Professor

akp@umd.edu

301 405-4502

301 405-4502

Adel Shirmohammadi

Professor

ashirmo@umd.edu

301 405-2459

Adrienne Stelmach

Graphic Artist II

stelmach@umd.edu

410-715-6903

Agnes Kedmenecz

Agent Associate

akedmen@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x125

Woodland Stewardship Education

Logger Education

Ahmed Sallam

Visiting Research Scholar

asallam1@umd.edu

301 405-1389

Alan Leslie

Agent

aleslie@umd.edu

301 934 5403 x202

Integrated Pest Management

Entomology

Nutrient Management

Charles County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Albert Lewis

Agent Associate

alewis17@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x124

4-H

Aleksandar Dakic

Lab Animal Tech

adakic@umd.edu

301 314-6161

Alex Bondar

IT Coordinator

abondar@umd.edu

301 405-0500

Alex Chang

IT Support Assistant

achang11@umd.edu

301 314-6825

Alex Gandarillas

Faculty Assistant

agandari@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Alexa C. M. Smarr

Agent Associate

asmarr@umd.edu

410-887-8090

Baltimore County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Horticulture

Home Gardening

Vegetable Gardening

Integrated Pest Management

Alexander E Chan

Agent

alexchan@umd.edu

(301) 405-4153

Family relations and health

Mental Health

Youth Development

Healthy Dating

Identity development

Alfred Hawkins

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

ahawkins@umd.edu

301 627-8440

Alganesh T Piechocinski-CFLE

Senior Agent

algapie@umd.edu

301 590-2804

Youth Development

4-H

Ali A Djamshidi

Engineering Technician III

adjamshi@umd.edu

301 405-7274

Ali Hurtado Choque

Assistant Professor

ahurtado@umd.edu

301 405-3672

Alina Avanesyan

Post-Doctoral Associate

alina@umd.edu

301 405-7877

Allen P Davis

Professor

apdavis@umd.edu

301 405-7768

Aly Valentine

Assistant Director of Operations

valenta@umd.edu

301 405-7992

Assistant Director of Operatoins

Fiscal and Personnel Management

Organization and Systems Experience

Professional Development & Team Building

Conflict Resolution

strategic planning

Alys Jarvela

Postdoctoral Scholar

ajarvela@umd.edu

301 405-2862

Amanda B Clougherty

Associate Director

akbrown@umd.edu

301 314-9032

Alumni

Event Planning

Amanda Grev

Agent

agrev@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x339

Forages

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Livestock

WMREC

Amanda Hawkins

Faculty Assistant

ahawkin7@umd.edu

301 724-3320

410 715-6903

Amanda K Rockler

Senior Agent

arockler@umd.edu

301 590 2816

Watershed Planning and Restoration

Stormwater

Outreach and Engagement

Climate Change

Social Marketing

Sea Grant

Amanda K. Shank

Ext Prog Asst

ashank1@umd.edu

301 791-1304

4-H

Amanda Retallack

Agric Worker I

aretalla@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Amanda Wahle

Agent

awahle@umd.edu

301 314-7363

4-H

Amro Hassanein

Assistant Research Scientist

ahassane@umd.edu

301 405-7964

Amy Brown

Research Scientist

amybrown@umd.edu

301 405-3928

Amy Brueckman

Admin Asst I

amyb@umd.edu

410 313-2707

4-H Admin

Amy Callahan

Senior Agent Associate

awolpert@umd.edu

410 887-8090

nutrition education

Baltimore County

Amy Fisher

Lecturer

afishe12@umd.edu

301 405-8829

Oral Communication

Amy Lang

Agent

amlang@umd.edu

301 934-5404

4-H

Environmental Education

Nature Deficit Disorder

Amy O Burk

Associate Professor

amyburk@umd.edu

301 405-8337

Equine Science

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Equine Nutrition

Amy Rhodes

Senior Agent

arhodes1@umd.edu

410 749-6141

4-H

Youth Development

digital media arts

Robotics

mindfulness

leadership

Amy Simmons

Admin Asst II

simmons@umd.edu

301-791-1304

4-H Admin

Amy Yaich

Administrative Assistant II

ayaich@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Anastasiya Yakovlev

Faculty Assistant

amolotko@umd.edu

Andrea J Yarberry

Faculty Assistant

ayarb3@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Andrew A. Kling

Faculty Extension Assistant

akling1@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x307

Andrew A. Kness

Agent

akness@umd.edu

410 638-3255

410 386-2760

410 887-8090

Agronomy

Plant Pathology

Pasture Management

Diseases of Field Crops

Harford County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Andrew G. Ristvey

Senior Agent

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Andrew H Baldwin

Professor

baldwin@umd.edu

301 405-7855

Andrew Lazur

Water Quality Specialist - Principal Agent

lazur@umd.edu

301 789-5256

Drinking Water Quality

Wells

Septic Systems

Pond Management

Andrew Muir

Manager

asmuir@umd.edu

301 405-1921

Communications

Social Media

website management

Andrew Rock

Faculty Specialist

arock@umd.edu

301 405-0615

Andy Clark

Research Associate

coordinator@sare.org

301 405-2689

Cover crops

sustainable agriculture

soil health

Angela Black

Coordinator

ablack1@umd.edu

301 405-8970

Angela Ferelli

Agent Associate

angfer@umd.edu

302 353-7159

Angela Mazur-Gray

Assistant Director

abm13@umd.edu

301 405-5301

Academic Advising

Student Affairs

Career Development

Angela Preston

Administrative Assistant II

apresto2@umd.edu

410 228-8800

Angelica Vera-Caban

Coordinator of Financial and Evaluation Data

averacab@umd.edu

443 283-1166 x403

Data Management

Finance

Evaluation

Research

Angus Murphy

Professor

asmurphy@umd.edu

301 405-7156

Ankita Shah

Faculty Specialist

ashah11@umd.edu

301 405-2620

Ann Anderson

Lecturer

aanders8@umd.edu

301 405-5491

Ann C Sherrard

Principal Agent

anns@umd.edu

301 334-6960

4-H Youth Development

STEM

Robotics

Camping

After-school

Ann Legall

Contract Administrator

alegall@umd.edu

301-314-1273

AES

ENST

JIFSAN/CFS3

Ann Leger

Coordinator

aleger@umd.edu

301 405-8779

International Development

Study Abroad

Faculty Exchange

Visiting Scholars

Anna Alberini

Professor

aalberin@umd.edu

301 405-1267

Environmental Economics

Energy Economics

Econometrics and Statistics

Anna M Hamann

Admin Asst II

ahamann@umd.edu

301 590-9638

Admin

4-H Admin

Anne Steele

Administrative Assistant II

asteele4@umd.edu

410 778-1661

Annette Cormany

Principal Agent Associate

acormany@umd.edu

301 791-1604

Washington County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Horticulture

Annette Spivy

Lecturer

aspivy@umd.edu

301 405-8571

Environmental Science

ecology

Conservation Biology

GIS

Annmarie Hart-Bookbinder

Agent Associate

ahartboo@umd.edu

301-590-2815

301-590-2815

FSNE

Nutrition Education

Community Health

Health and Wellness

Food Safety

Antoinette C Barbour

Program Coordinator

barboura@umd.edu

301 405-1230

301 405-9470

April Brohawn

Program Director

abrohawn@umd.edu

301 314-7222

Recruitment

April Hall Barczewski

Senior Agent

adhall@umd.edu

410 996-5280

4-H Youth Development

animal science

Dairy Cattle and Goats

Agriculture Literacy

Ariana Strahl

Ext Prog Asst

astrahl@umd.edu

410 535-3662

4-H

Ariel J Delgado

Admin Asst I

adelgad2@umd.edu

301 868-9636

4-H Admin

Asa Meyer

Faculty Assistant

ameyer20@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Ashby Ruddle

Coordinator

aruddle@umd.edu

301 724-3320

Allegany County

Nutrient Management

Ashley Bachtel-Bodkins

Senior Agent Associate

abachtel@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Garrett County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Ashley Travis

Agent

ashley90@umd.edu

301 791-1304

4-H Youth Development

4-H

4-H Animal Science

Youth Agricultural Literacy, Youth Animal Science

Youth Leadership Development

Aubrey Wiechecki

Agric Tech

jchex@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Audra Bissett

Lab Res Tech Asst

abissett@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Bao Nguyen

IT Coordinator

vbnguyen@umd.edu

301 405-4591

IT Support

Adobe Connect

Barbara A Fisher

Extension Program Assistant

bkrivane@umd.edu

301 856-1850 x117

Baltimore City

EFNEP

Barbara Barga

Extension Program Assistant

bbarga@umd.edu

410 749-6141 x105

4-H

Barbara D South

Administrative Coordinator

bsouth@umd.edu

410 827-6202 x123

Barbara Dobbins

Prog Mgmt Spec

bdobbins@umd.edu

301 475-4478

4-H

Barbara Thorne

Professor Emerita

bthorne@umd.edu

301 405-7947

Indoor Insect Control

Structural Urban Entomology

Becky Ridgeway

Agent

bridgewa@umd.edu

410 386-2760

4-H Animal Science

4-H Project Completions

Benjamin E Beale

Senior Agent

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Agronomic Crop Production

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Beginning Farmer

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Benjamin Tauber

Lecturer

btauber@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Berran Rogers

Coordinator

blroger@umes.edu

410 651-6693

small farms

Beverly A Jackey

Agent

bjackey@umd.edu

410-996-8133

chronic disease management

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Healthy living environments

Nutrition

Beverly B Teter

Research Associate

bbteter@gmail.com

301 405-8340

Bhanu Telugu

Associate Professor

btelugu@umd.edu

301 405-1374

Bianca Brown-Croswell

Extension Program Assistant

bbrowncr@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x113

Baltimore City

EFNEP

Bidemi Oladiran

Agent Associate

bidemio@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x116

4-H

Bill C Katsereles

Director

wck@umd.edu

301 405-3917

Finance

Bill Hubbard

Principal Agent & Assistant Director

whubbard@umd.edu

301 405-6268

Assistant Director and Environmental, Natural Resources & Sea Grant Program Leader

Forest Management, Finance and Economics

Climate Change in Natural Resource Systems

Program Accountability and Evaluation

International Extension in Natural Resource Systems

Bill Phillips

Assistant Clinical Professor

billii@umd.edu

301 405-1061

Crop Science

Weed Science

Plant Science and Technology

Blake Jeter

Program Management Specialist

bjeter@umd.edu

301 405-1191

Finance

Compliance

Bonnie Boyden

Prog Mgmt Spec

bboyden@umd.edu

301 934-5404

4-H

Bonnie Braun

Professor Emerita

bbraun@umd.edu

301 405-3581

Health Literacy

Health Insurance Literacy

Rural Families

Evaluation

Bonnie Turley

Ext Prog Asst

bturley@umd.edu

410 822-1244

Youth Development

Science Education

4-H

Brad Hartle

Agent Associate

bhartle@umes.edu

410 749-6141

Marine Science

Environmental Education

Environmental Science

Outdoor Education

Science Inquiry

4-H

Brad Paleg

Systems Analyst

bpaleg@umd.edu

301 405-2917

educational technology

web conferencing