Back to Directory

Results for Agricultural & Resource Economics

2200 Symons Hall 7998 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-5535
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Ruba Abukhdeir

Director of Administrative Services

rabukhde@umd.edu

301 405-1292

Departmental budgeting and financial planning

Foundation account management

Anna Alberini

Professor

aalberin@umd.edu

301 405-1267

Environmental Economics

Energy Economics

Econometrics and Statistics

James Archsmith

Assistant Professor

archsmit@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Energy Economics

Environmental Economics

Resource Economics

Erich Battistin

Professor

ebattist@umd.edu

301 405-8122

Applied micro-econometrics and causality

Economics of education

Measurement of welfare and social inequalities

Design and evaluation of public interventions

Nancy Bockstael

Professor Emerita

nancyb@umd.edu

Environmental Valuation

Land Use and the Environment

Dany Burns

Coordinator

dburns12@umd.edu

301 405-1294

Department Finance

Personnel

Jing Cai

Assistant Professor

cai516@umd.edu

301 405-1388

Development Economics

Household Finance

Robert G. Chambers

Professor

rchamber@umd.edu

301 405-1266

Production Economics

Jeffrey J. Cunningham

Coordinator

jjc53@umd.edu

301 405-1276

Information Services

Taryn Devereux

Faculty Specialist

taryndev@umd.edu

301 405-0077

Gender

Agriculture Extension

International Development

Marita Eddy

Administrative Assistant I

meddy@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Assistant to Director of Administration

Liaison with University of Maryland Facilities Management

Rebecca Epanchin-Niell

Visiting Associate Professor

epanchin@umd.edu

301-405-1293

Natural Resource Economics

Invasive Species Management

Species and Ecosystem Conservation

Spatial Resource Management

Katherine E. Faulkner

Associate Director

kstjohn@umd.edu

301 405-1301

Information Services

Paul Goeringer

Senior Faculty Specialist

lgoering@umd.edu

301 405-3541

Agriculture Law

Risk Management education

CONSERVE

Crop Insurance

Rachel Goldstein

Assistant Research Professor

rerosenb@umd.edu

301 458-5125

Water Reuse

Environmental Microbiology

Jim Hanson

Professor & Associate Director

jhanson1@umd.edu

301 405-1293

301 405-2907

Associate Director/Associate Dean University of Maryland Extension

International Extension

Farm Management

Ag-Marketing

Debra Haugan

Writer/Editor

dhaugan@umd.edu

301 405-3541

Jorge Holzer

Associate Professor

jholzer@umd.edu

301-405-1918

Natural Resource and Environmental Economics

Economics of Uncertainty

Marine Resource Economics

Darrell L. Hueth

Professor Emeritus

dhueth@umd.edu

301-405-1293

Uniandes Program

Agriculture-Related Environmental Problem

Policy and Project Evaluation

Steven Jaffee

Lecturer

sjaffee@umd.edu

301 405-1295

Agriculture and Rural Development

Food Safety, Agricultural Health, and Trade

Urban Food Systems

Jill Janofsky

Assistant Director

jjanofsk@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Program

John Jensenius

IT Coor

jjenseni@umd.edu

301 405-1289

IT Director

Manager, Symons Hall Experimental Lab

Dale M. Johnson

Principal Agent

dmj@umd.edu

301 405-1275

301 432-2767 x325

Farm Management

Richard E. Just

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus

rjust@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Welfare Economics

Risk and Production

Quantitative Policy Analysis

Technology Adoption

Management of Public Research

Pesticide Regulation

Liesl Koch

Director

lkoch@umd.edu

301 405-1290

Administrative Services

Howard D. Leathers

Associate Professor Emeritus

howardl@umd.edu

301 405-1277

Agriculture Policy

Ecosystem Filtration of Air Pollutants

Kenneth Leonard

Associate Professor

kenneth@umd.edu

301 405-8589

Development Economics

Health Economics

Choice under Uncertainty

Social Learning

Rural Africa

Erik Lichtenberg

Professor

elichten@umd.edu

301 405-1279

Natural Resources

Land Use

Agriculture and Environment

Pin Wuan Lin

Coordinator

plin1@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Graduate Programs

Joshua Linn

Associate Professor

linn@umd.edu

301 405-9881

Environmental Economics

Industrial Organization

Applied Econometrics

Douglas W. Lipton

Associate Professor Emeritus

dlipton@umd.edu

301 405-1280

Marine Economics Fisheries

Aquaculture

Loretta M. Lynch

Professor & Chair

llynch@umd.edu

301 405-1264

Land Policy

Environmental and Agricultural Policy

James MacDonald

Visiting Research Professor

jmacdon2@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Agricultural Economics

Industrial Organization

Marta Manzano

Coordinator

mmanzano@umd.edu

301 405-1271

Kia K. Matthews

Coordinator

kkmatt@umd.edu

301 405-5964

Sponsored Programs and Finance Coordinator

Kenneth (Ted) E. McConnell

Professor Emeritus

tmcconn@umd.edu

301 405-1282

Environmental and Resource Economics

Charles A McCormick

Affiliate

chuckm@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Information Technology

Marc L Nerlove

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus

mnerlove@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Econometrics

Environmental and Resource Economics

Likelihood Inference in Econometrics

Agricultural Development and Economic Growth

David Newburn

Associate Professor

dnewburn@umd.edu

301 405-8042

Environmental and Resource Economics

Land Economics

Water Resource Economics

Spatial Modeling

Lars J. Olson

Professor

ljolson@umd.edu

301 405-7180

Natural Resource and Environmental Economics

Economics of Invasive Species

Growth Theory and Economic Dynamics

Economics of Uncertainty

Louis Preonas

Assistant Professor

lpreonas@umd.edu

301 405-0017

Energy Economics

Environmental Economics

Development Economics

Stephen Salant

Research Professor

ssalant1@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Resource Economics

Environmental Regulation and Climate Change

Industrial Organization

Ivar Strand, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

ivars@umd.edu

301 405-1287

Natural Resource Economics

Fisheries

Mayhah R. Suri

Faculty Specialist

msuri1@umd.edu

301 405-1293

Water Conservation

Agricultural Law

Neslihan Uler

Assistant Professor

neslihan@umd.edu

301 405-1273

Public Economics

Experimental Economics

Behavioral Economics

Environmental Economics

Roberton Williams

Professor

roberton@umd.edu

301-405-1284

Environmental Economics

Public Economics

Microeconomic Theory

Applied Microeconomics

Energy Economics

Mary Zaki

Assistant Professor

mzaki@umd.edu

301 405-7502

Household Finance

Household Consumption and Food Insecurity

Fragile Households