Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Management and direction of the Center are vested in the Board of Directors comprised of not less than 12 or more than 27 members.  The purpose of the Board is to advise the Executive Director in the development of a budget, on the policies and procedures of the Center, in the funding of research grant proposals, and on program planning and review.

Although there is no specific directive as to how the Board is to be comprised, the objective has been to make sure that membership represents different geographic areas of the State and reflects a balance among the agricultural, forestry, environmental, academic, public policy and planning communities

  • Mr. Benjamin Beale, University of Maryland Extension
  • Dr. Craig Beyrouty, University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Dr. Jonathan Cumming, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  • Mr. Brett Grohsgal, Even' Star Farms
  • Ms. Isabel Hardesty, ShoreRivers
  • Mr. Joshua A. Hastings, Forever Maryland
  • Mr. Ed Heikes, Belle Aire Farms
  • Mr. Joe Hinson, Maryland Forests Association and Northwest Natural Resource Group
  • Ms. Amy Jacobs (Treasurer), The Nature Conservancy
  • Mr. Steven Jones, Eastern Shore Agriculture Sustains
  • Mr. Erroll Mattox, University of Maryland Extension, retired
  • Honorable Thomas "Mac" Middleton (President), Middleton Manor Farms and former Maryland state senator
  • Ms. Lindsay Thompson, Thompson Ag Consulting, LLC
  • Ms. Alison Prost, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
  • Mr. Ernie Shea (Vice President), Solutions from the Land
  • Ms. Pat Stuntz, former Maryland Chesapeake Bay Commission director
  • Mr. Billy Willard, Willard Agri-Service
  • Mr. Christopher S. Zarba, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, retired

Members Emeriti

  • Mr. K. King Burnett
  • Mr. Ed Fry
  • Mr. Robert Hutchison