Back to Directory

Results for Animal & Avian Sciences

1413 AnSc/AgEn Building 8127 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-2311
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Roselina Angel

Professor

rangel@umd.edu

301 405-8494

Poultry

Charlie Apter

Lecturer

apter@umd.edu

301 405-7721

animal science

equine science

Nutrition

food science

sustainability

Ying Bai

Visit Res Schl

ybai1986@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Sarah Balcom

Senior Lecturer

sbalcom@umd.edu

301 405-6495

Veterinary Medicine

Animal Sheltering

Human-Animal Relationships

Population health

Pre-veterinary advising

Debabrata Biswas

Associate Professor

dbiswas@umd.edu

301 405-3791

301 405-8418

301 405-3791

Bacteriology

Foodborne Pathogens

Vaccine

Alternative Therapeutics

Alternative Growth Promoters

Angela Black

Coordinator

ablack1@umd.edu

301 405-8970

Dan Bruce

Research Assistant

dbruce@umd.edu

301-405-3699

Amy O Burk

Associate Professor

amyburk@umd.edu

301 405-8337

Equine Science

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Equine Nutrition

Crystal Caldwell

Coordinator

crystalc@umd.edu

301 405-1298

Clare Capotosto

Program Management Specialist I

ccapotos@umd.edu

301 405-1368 x176

Rachel L Dennis

Assistant Professor

rldennis@umd.edu

301 405-1366

John A Doerr

Professor Emeritus

jadoerr@umd.edu

410-627-4257

Mycotoxins

Animal Toxicology

Cindy Driscoll

Lecturer

cdriscol@umd.edu

301 405-1373

Libby Dufour

Assistant Director

libbyd@umd.edu

301 405-1373

Laura Ellestad

Research Specialist

ellestad@umd.edu

301 405-5786

Ronald England

Agricultural Worker I

rengland@umd.edu

301 405-1372

Hannah Gorrie

Coordinator

hgorrie@umd.edu

301 405-5781

Sheryl Grey

Business Services Specialist

sgrey@umd.edu

301 405-1372

Christine Hakenkamp

Senior Lecturer

chakenka@umd.edu

240 461-4030

Caroline A Halmi

Faculty Specialist

chalmi@umd.edu

301 405-2620

Iqbal Hamza

Professor

hamza@umd.edu

301 405-0649

Thomas Hartsock

Associate Professor Emeritus

tgh@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Younghee Jeoung

Faculty Assistant

yjeoung@umd.edu

301 504-5295

Karyn A Jourdeuil

Post-Doc Assoc

kjourdeu@umd.edu

301 405-2620

Jessica M Karunaratne

Research Assistant

jkaru@umd.edu

301 405-3699

Kajal Kaushal

Office Assistant

kkaushal@umd.edu

301 405-1369

Carol L. Keefer

Professor

ckeefer@umd.edu

301 405-3933

Byung-Eun Kim

Associate Professor

bekim@umd.edu

301 405-3977

Seon-Woo Kim

Faculty Research Assistant

kimseonw@umd.edu

301 405-1376

Richard Kohn

Professor

rkohn@umd.edu

301 405-4583

Animal Nutrition Management

Carrie E Leonard

Post-Doc Assoc

leonardc@umd.edu

301 405-2620

Lei Li

Faculty Research Assistant

lixxx242@umd.edu

301 405-7686

Li Ma

Associate Professor

lima@umd.edu

301-405-1389

Statistical Genetics

Population Genetics

GWAS

Genomic Selection

Dairy Cattle

Ian Mather

Professor Emeritus

imather@umd.edu

301 405-1380

Megan McLean

Lecturer

mkmclean@umd.edu

301 405-6386

Michael Mobley

Manager

mobleym@umd.edu

301 405-2921

Kim Montague-Smith

Program Administrative Specialist

ksms@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Kasey Moyes

Assistant Professor

kmoyes@umd.edu

301 405-2997

Muhammed S Muyyarikkandy

Post-Doc Assoc

shafeekh@umd.edu

301 405-3953

Sandra Nola

Director

snola@umd.edu

301 405-1369

Administrative Services

Edward F. Orlando

Assistant Professor

eorlando@umd.edu

301 405-6386

Ki-Eun Park

Faculty Specialist

kepark@umd.edu

301 504-5295

Mengfei Peng

Post-Doc Assoc

murphy7@umd.edu

202 374-1208

Gut microbiome

Probiotic

Functional food

Enteric pathogen

Metabolite

Robert R Peters

Professor

bobp@umd.edu

301 405-1401

Dairy Management

Tom E Porter

Professor

teporter@umd.edu

301 405-2516

Yang Qu

Post-Doc Assoc

yqu1@umd.edu

301 405-7435

Jennifer Reynolds

Coordinator

jenreyn@umd.edu

301 405-1547

Equine Extension Activities

Poultry Extension Activities

Andrew Rock

Faculty Specialist

arock@umd.edu

301 405-0615

Melissa Rogers

IT Coordinator

mroger@umd.edu

301 405-7273

301 405-1306

Cynthia Scholte

Post-Doc Assoc

cscholte@umd.edu

301 405-7435

Ankita Shah

Faculty Specialist

ashah11@umd.edu

301 405-2620

Timothy A Shellem

Research Specialist

tshellem@umd.edu

410-531-2398

Maya C Shepardson

Research Assistant

mayashep@umd.edu

301 405-0615

Racheal Slattery

Coordinator

rslatt@umd.edu

301 405-1392

Joseph H Soares

Professor Emeritus

jsoares@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Jiuzhou Song

Associate Professor

songj88@umd.edu

301 405-5943

Chad Stahl

Professor & Chair

chstahl@umd.edu

301-405-1366

W. Ray Stricklin

Associate Professor

wrstrick@umd.edu

301 405-1382

Nishanth E Sunny

Assistant Professor

nsunny@umd.edu

301 405-1379

Kyla Szemplinski

Coordinator

klsc6d@umd.edu

301 405-1298

Lisa A Taneyhill

Professor

ltaney@umd.edu

301 405-0597

Bhanu Telugu

Associate Professor

btelugu@umd.edu

301 405-1374

Beverly B Teter

Research Associate

bbteter@gmail.com

301 405-8340

Daniel Theisen

Faculty Research Assistant

dtheisen@umd.edu

301 314-1486

301 314-1486

Nichola E Thompson

Faculty Research Assistant

nthomps1@umd.edu

301 405-7989

Mason Trappio

Faculty Research Assistant

mtrappio@umd.edu

301 405-5786

Monica K VanKlompenberg

Lecturer

mvanklom@umd.edu

301 405-8457

Mark A Varner

Professor Emeritus

markv@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Dairy Science

international agriculture

Internet

Extension

Inder K Vijay

Professor Emeritus

ivijay@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Shawna l Weimer

Assistant Professor

301 405-1376

Halli Weiner

Post-Doc Assoc

hsweiner@umd.edu

301 405-7686

Dennis C Westhoff

Professor Emeritus

dcw@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Walter Williams

Professor Emeritus

williams@umd.edu

301 405-1366

Curry Woods

Director

curry@umd.edu

301 405-7974

301 405-7974

Aquaculture

Zhengguo Xiao

Associate Professor

xiao0028@umd.edu

301 405-6258

Xiaojing Yuan

Assistant Research Professor

xyuan12@umd.edu

301 405-0615