Back to Directory

Results for Environmental Science & Technology

1426 Animal Science/Agricultural Engineering Building 8127 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Elizabeth Abebe

Administrative Assistant I

abebe@umd.edu

301 405-1318

Dr Lowell Adams

Adjunct Assoc Professor

ladams4@umd.edu

301 405-1395

Sharon Adams

Coordinator

ssadams@umd.edu

301 405-6917 x114

Eni Baballari

Lecturer

ebaballa@umd.edu

301 405-1345

Andrew H Baldwin

Professor

baldwin@umd.edu

301 405-7855

Ecology of tidal and inland wetlands

Wetland restoration

Botany and plant ecology

Alex Bondar

IT Coordinator

abondar@umd.edu

301 405-0500

William Bowerman

Professor & Chair

wbowerma@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Charles R. Burgis

Postdoctoral Research Associate

cburgis@umd.edu

301 405-1215

Stormwater

Water Quality

green infrastructure

Edge of filed nutrient losses

Stable isotopes

Nutrient Management

Frank J Coale

Professor & Acting Asst Dean

fjcoale@umd.edu

301 405-0505

soil science

Environmental Science

Shuiwang Duan

Asst Research Scientist

sduan@umd.edu

301 405-2851

Water Quality

Water and Nutrient Management

Stream and River Restorations

Stable Light Isotopes

ARC GIS application in watershed water quality

Mark P. Dubin

Faculty Specialist

mdubin06@umd.edu

410 267-9833

301 405-1306

Candice M. Duncan

Lecturer

cduncan1@umd.edu

301 405-1351

Environmental Science

Environmental Chemistry

Remediation

Contaminant Transport

Delvin S Fanning

Professor Emeritus

dsf@umd.edu

301 864-5561

Gary K Felton

Associate Professor

gfelton@umd.edu

301 405-8039

Bioenvironmental Engineering

Water Quality

Joanna Goger

Senior Lecturer

jgoger@umd.edu

301 405-8571

301 405-8571

Environmental Science and Policy

Meredith Gore

Adjunct Assoc Professor

gorem@umd.edu

607 592-0422

Jennifer Gunnulfsen

Lecturer

jgunnulf@umd.edu

301 405-1184

Reginal Harrell

Professor

rharrell@umd.edu

301 405-2223

301 405-2223

Fisheries

Wildlife Science

Amro Hassanein

Assistant Research Scientist

ahassane@umd.edu

301 405-7964

Robert L Hill

Professor

rlh@umd.edu

301 405-1347

Jose-Luis Izursa

Lecturer

jlizursa@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Traci Tillman Jackson

Assistant Director

tt1jacks@umd.edu

301 405-0109

Bruce James

Professor Emeritus

brjames@umd.edu

301 405-8573

Blake Jeter

Program Management Specialist

bjeter@umd.edu

301 405-1191

Finance

Compliance

Patrick Kangas

Associate Professor

pkangas@umd.edu

301 405-1259

Michael Kearney

Professor Emeritus

kearneym@umd.edu

301 405-4057

Cody Kent

Post-Doctoral Associate

cmkent@umd.edu

301 405-1179

Timothy R Knight

Assistant Director

trknight@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Ruth Koster

Coordinator

rkoster@umd.edu

301 405-4360

Edward Landa

Adjunct Professor

erlanda@umd.edu

703 220-6935

Stephanie Lansing

Associate Professor

slansing@umd.edu

301 405-1197

Paul T. Leisnham

Associate Professor

leisnham@umd.edu

301 405-8569

socio-ecological systems

mosquitoes

vector-borne disease

community ecology

invasion biology

Maxine Levin

Lecturer

mjlevin@umd.edu

301 405-7838

Maria Liberati

Executive Administrative Assistant II

mlib@umd.edu

301 405-1395

Les Lorenz

Eng Tech III

llorenz@umd.edu

301 405-7274

Scott G Lynn

Lecturer

slynn1@umd.edu

301 277-2684

Peter May

Assistant Research Professor

pimay@umd.edu

301 405-1198

Raymond Miller

Professor Emeritus

millerrj@umd.edu

301 405-1316

Jennifer Mullinax

Assistant Professor

wildlife@umd.edu

301 405-8373

Wildlife Ecology

Habitat Modeling

Environmental Science

Brian A Needelman

Associate Professor

bneed@umd.edu

301 405-8227

Masoud Negahban-Azar

Assistant Professor

mnazar@umd.edu

301-405-1188

Debasmita Patra

Assistant Research Professor

dpatra@umd.edu

Manashi Paul

Post-Doctoral Associate

mpaul124@umd.edu

301 405-1188

Mitchell A Pavao-Zuckerman

Assistant Professor

mpzucker@umd.edu

301 405-1178

ecosystem services

Urban Ecology

forest ecology

Stormwater

socio-ecological systems

green infrastructure

resilience

Shannon Pederson Browne

Lecturer

shannonp@umd.edu

301 405-1193

wildlife

urban

ecology

biology

Wendy Peer

Associate Professor

wapeer@umd.edu

301 405-5491

Rosalind Pinkard

Director Admin Srv

rpinkard@umd.edu

301 405-7357

Martin C Rabenhorst

Professor

mrabenho@umd.edu

301 405-1343

Barnett A. Rattner

Adjunct Professor

brattner@umd.edu

David Ross

Professor Emeritus

dsross@umd.edu

301-498-2234

Agricultural Engineering

David E Ruppert

Assistant Clinical Professor

druppert@umd.edu

301 405-1319

301 405-1306

Stanley Schlosnagle

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

sschlosn@umd.edu

301 405-1432

Tina Scites

Program Management Specialist

tscites@umd.edu

301 405-1198

Gary Seibel

Research Engineer

gseibel@umd.edu

301 405-1181

Paul Shipley

Faculty Extension Assistant

prs@umd.edu

301 405-2563

301 405-2563

Adel Shirmohammadi

Professor

ashirmo@umd.edu

301 405-2459

Isis Stacanelli Pires Chagas Scott

Post-Doctoral Associate

ispscott@umd.edu

765 543-8460

Jonathan Stephanoff

IT Coor

stephanj@umd.edu

301 405-7273

Website Design & Management

Multimedia

Graphic Design

David Tilley

Associate Professor

dtilley@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Ecological Design & Engineering

Green Building Ecology & Design

Energy Analysis of Alternatives

Energy and Environmental Accounting

Wetland Radiometry & Health

Gurpal Toor

Professor

gstoor@umd.edu

301-405-1215

Nutrient Management

Water Quality

Biogeochemistry

Soil Chemistry

Soil Fertility

Extension Specialist

Extension

Ray Weil

Professor

rweil@umd.edu

301 405-1314

soil science

agronomy

soil health

sustainable agriculture

International Development

Cover Crops

soil fertility

soil organic matter

soil carbon

soil compaction

Soil Conservation

Nitrogen cycling

Phosphorus

Sulfur

Richard Weismiller

Professor Emeritus

rweismil@umd.edu

301 405-1307

Soil Conservation

Water Conservation

Jared Wilmoth

Assistant Professor

jwilmoth@umd.edu

301 405-1306

Yun-Ya Yang

Principal Faculty Specialist

yyunya@umd.edu

301 405-1307

Nutrient Management

Water Quality

soil health

Environmental Science

Soil Chemistry

Edge-of-the field nutrient losses

Emerging Contaminants

Stephanie Yarwood

Associate Professor

syarwood@umd.edu

301 405-1345

Lance Yonkos

Associate Professor

lyonkos@umd.edu

301 405-7871

Lynne Zhang

Agric Tech Supv

lzhang11@umd.edu

301 405-0174

Elizabeth Brandt

Faculty Assistant

ebrandt@umd.edu

301 405-3911