Back to Directory

Results for Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

2102 Plant Sciences Building 4291 Fieldhouse Drive College Park, MD 20742
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Carol D Allen

Agent Associate

callen12@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Ann Anderson

Lecturer

aanders8@umd.edu

301 405-5491

Lauren Argabrite

Administrative Assistant II

largabri@umd.edu

301 405-4367

M Aycock

Professor Emeritus

kaycock@umd.edu

410 969-6027

V Allan Bandel

Professor Emeritus

ambandel@verizon.net

416 442-2934

Benjamin E Beale

Senior Agent

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

Agricultural Sciences Business Management

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Justine Beaulieu

Agent Associate

jbeauli1@umd.edu

301-405-7543

Christopher Behnke

IT Support Associate

cbehnke@umd.edu

301 405-7463

Bruk Belayneh

Laboratory Research Technician

belayneh@umd.edu

240-765-9258

Edward Beste

Associate Professor Emeritus

ebeste@umd.edu

410 742-8788 x306

Weed Science

Samantha Bolten

Laboratory Research Technician

sbolten@umd.edu

301 504-8992

Revathy Bonla

Faculty Assistant

rbonla@umd.edu

301 405-9744

John C Bouwkamp

Associate Professor Emeritus

jbouwkam@umd.edu

301 405-4334

Vegetables

Joseph Burkhardt

Lecturer

jburkhar@umd.edu

301 505-6244

Bryan R Butler

Principal Agent

bbutlers@umd.edu

301 405-6244

410 386-2760

Tree Fruits

Vegetables High Tunnels

Small Fruit

Hops and Barley

Carroll County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Mary Theresa Callahan

Faculty Assistant

mcallah2@umd.edu

301-405-1209

Mark Carroll

Associate Professor

mcarroll@umd.edu

301 405-1339

301 405-6244

Caren Chang

Professor

carenc@umd.edu

301 405-1643

Victoria Chanse

Associate Professor

vchanse@umd.edu

301 405-4345

Priscila Chaverri

Associate Professor

pchaverr@umd.edu

301 405-7041

David L Clement

Principal Agent

clement@umd.edu

410 531-5558

301 405-6244

Plant Pathology

Ornamental IPM

Ornamental Diseases

Ornamental Disease Management

HGIC

Diana Renae Cochran

Assistant Clinical Professor

cochrand@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Steven Cohan

Professor of the Practice

scohan@umd.edu

301 405-6969

Horticulture

Gary Coleman

Associate Professor

gcoleman@umd.edu

301 405-4371

Todd Cooke

Professor

tjcooke@umd.edu

301 405-1628

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Dora Diana Cortez

Academic Advisor & Lecturer

dcortez@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Jose M Costa

Professor Emeritus

costaj@umd.edu

301 504-4663

James Culver

Professor

jculver@umd.edu

301 405-2912

Peter H Dernoeden

Professor Emeritus

pd@umd.edu

301 405-1337

Turfgrass Management

Turfgrass IPM

Joseph Ryan Doherty

Agric Tech Supv

jdohert3@umd.edu

301 405-4355

Christopher D. Ellis

Professor

cdellis@umd.edu

301 405-7782

Kathryne L Everts

Professor

keverts@umd.edu

410 742-8780 x305

Vegetable Plant Pathology

Michael Thaler Ezban

Lecturer

mezban@umd.edu

301 405-8000

Yifei Fan

Business Manager

fayer520@umd.edu

301 405-4361

Delvin S Fanning

Professor Emeritus

dsf@umd.edu

301 864-5561

Shaun Faulkner

Facility Manager

ssfaulkn@umd.edu

301 405-1656

301 405-6913

Jose Feijo

Affiliate Professor

jfeijo@umd.edu

301-405-9746

301 405-4906

Joseph A Fiola

Principal Agent

jfiola@umd.edu

301 405-6244

301 432-2767 x344

Viticulture

Small Fruit

Enology

Fruit Breeding

WMREC

Nicole Fiorellino

Assistant Professor

nfiorell@umd.edu

301 405-6244

410 827-8056

Marcina Estelle Garner

Executive Administrative Assistant I

mmarcie@umd.edu

Shirley F Goff

Business Services Specialist

sgoff@umd.edu

301-405-0783

Portia Greene

Executive Administrative Assistant I

pgreene2@umd.edu

301 405-4356

Office of the Chair

Faculty Affairs

Graduate Programs

College/UMD Interactions

Search Committee Coordinator

Arvydas Grybauskas

Associate Professor Emeritus

arvydas@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Diseases of Field Crops

Plant Pathology

Lukas Hallman

Agricultural Technician

lhallman@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Juliane Maciel Henschel

Faculty Assistant

jmacielh@umd.edu

301 405-4361

Meghan Holbert

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

mfisher2@umd.edu

301 405-6244

301 405-1656

Mengjun Hu

Assistant Professor

mjhu@umd.edu

301 405-5586

Kathleen W Hunt

Administrative Assistant II

khunt@umd.edu

301 405-4372

Lea Johnson

Assistant Professor

leaj@umd.edu

301 405-1602

William J. Kenworthy

Professor Emeritus

wkenwort@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Alyssa M Koehler

Adjunct Assistant Professor

akoehler@umd.edu

302 242-9056

Robert J Kratochvil

Associate Professor

rkratoch@umd.edu

301 405-6241

Agronomic Crop Production

Byoung-Suk Kweon

Associate Professor

kweonb@umd.edu

301 405-4341

John D Lea-Cox

Professor

jlc@umd.edu

301 405-4323

Nursery Research

Water and Nutrient Management

Wireless Sensor Networks

Nutritional Physiology

Web-based Distance Learning

James W Lewis

Principal Agent

jlewis2@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Agronomy

Caroline County

Mid-Shore Cluster

Zhongchi Liu

Affiliate Professor

zliu@umd.edu

301 405-1586

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Ruth J Lozner

Lecturer

rjlozner@umd.edu

301 405-1446

Charles A McClurg

Associate Professor Emeritus

cmcclurg@umd.edu

301 261-0887

Marla S McIntosh

Professor Emeritus

mmcintos@umd.edu

301 405-1323

Shirley Micallef

Associate Professor

smicall@umd.edu

301 405-1174

301 405-4369

Ruth Miller

Business Services Specialist

rmille15@umd.edu

301 405-4374

Meiling Ming

Faculty Assistant

meilingm@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Charles L Mulchi

Professor Emeritus

cmulchi@umd.edu

301 805-9578

Angus Murphy

Professor & Chair

asmurphy@umd.edu

301 405-6244

David N. Myers

Associate Professor

dnmyers@umd.edu

301 405-4350

Landscape Architecture

Savithiry Natarajan

Adjunct Associate Professor

snataraj@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Maile C Neel

Professor

mneel@umd.edu

301 405-9780

301 405-9780

Michelle Neff

Director

mpridmor@umd.edu

301 405-0783

Financial Services

Timothy J Ng

Professor Emeritus

binkley@umd.edu

301 405-1321

Dennis R Nola

Assistant Director

dnola@umd.edu

301 405-0066

Kelley Ann Oklesson

Lecturer

koklesso@umd.edu

301 405-4359

John Payne

Visiting Associate Research Scientist

jpaynecp@umd.edu

301 405-4356

Wendy Peer

Associate Professor

wapeer@umd.edu

301 405-5491

301 405-6244

Karen A Petroff

Lecturer

kpetroff@umd.edu

301 405-8952

Bill Phillips

Assistant Clinical Professor

billii@umd.edu

301 405-1061

Crop Science

Weed Science

Plant Science and Technology

Agricultural Education

Yiping Qi

Assistant Professor

yiping@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Karen Rane

Director

rane@umd.edu

301-405-1611

301-405-1611

Nidhi Rawat

Assistant Professor

nidhirwt@umd.edu

301 405-9744

Andrew G. Ristvey

Senior Agent

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

410 827-8056

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Ronald L Ritter

Professor Emeritus

rlritter@umd.edu

301 405-1329

Weed Control

Joseph A Roberts

Assistant Professor

robertsj@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Jessica Rose Sanders

Lecturer

sandersj@umd.edu

301 405-0783

Burkhard Schulz

Senior Lecturer

bschulz1@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Matthew J Sickle

Lecturer

matticus@umd.edu

301 405-1656

Theophanes Solomos

Professor Emeritus

solomost@umd.edu

301 405-4348

Jack Sullivan

Associate Professor

jack@umd.edu

301 405-0106

Joseph H. Sullivan

Professor and Associate Dean, Interim Chair, Department of Nutrition and Food Science

jsull@umd.edu

301 405-2078

301 405-6244

forest ecology

ultraviolet radiation

ecophysiology

plant physiology

Environmental Science

Ethan D Sweep

Faculty Assistant

esweep@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Heven Sze

Professor

hsze@umd.edu

301 405-1645

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Sara Tangren

Agent Associate

stangren@umd.edu

410-531-1758

301 405-6244

native plants

Invasive Plants

seeds

meadow

pollinator

HGIC

Reuben Tayengwa

Postdoctoral Scholar

reubent@umd.edu

301 405-6937

Vijay Tiwari

Assistant Research Professor

vktiwari@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Bob L Tjaden

Principal Agent

rtjaden@umd.edu

410-827-8056

410 827-8056

410-827-8056

Environmental Policy

Natural Resource Policy

Kate Tully

Assistant Professor

kltully@umd.edu

301-405-1469

Lester R Vough

Associate Professor Emeritus

vough@umd.edu

240-678-0274

Forage Systems Management

Sydney F Wallace

Manager

swallac1@umd.edu

301 405-4375

301 405-4375

Christopher S Walsh

Professor

cswalsh@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Horticulture

Zhuangji Wang

Postdoctoral Scholar

zwang134@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Melissa Welsh

Assistant Clinical Professor

drmwelsh@umd.edu

410 479-4030

James Westwater

Lecturer

jamesw@umd.edu

301 405-4376

Jason P Wight

Assistant Research Scientist

jpwight@umd.edu

301 405-4558

Shunyuan Xiao

Professor

xiao@umd.edu

240 314-6480

Desuo Yin

Visiting Associate Professor

dyin12@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Yingxiao Zhang

Postdoctoral Scholar

zhangyx@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Jianhua Zhu

Associate Professor

jhzhu@umd.edu

301 405-0920