Back to Directory

Results for Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

2102 Plant Sciences Building 4291 Fieldhouse Drive College Park, MD 20742
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Victoria Ackroyd

Post-Doctoral Associate

vackroyd@umd.edu

240 595-2768

Carol D Allen

Agent Associate

callen12@umd.edu

301 405-7543

Lauren Argabrite

Administrative Assistant II

largabri@umd.edu

301 405-4367

M Aycock

Professor Emeritus

kaycock@umd.edu

410 969-6027

Christopher Behnke

IT Support Associate

cbehnke@umd.edu

301 405-7463

Bruk Belayneh

Laboratory Research Technician

belayneh@umd.edu

240-765-9258

Edward Beste

Associate Professor Emeritus

ebeste@umd.edu

410 742-8788 x306

Weed Science

Audra Bissett

Lab Res Tech Asst

abissett@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Samantha Bolten

Laboratory Research Technician

sbolten@umd.edu

301 504-8992

John C Bouwkamp

Associate Professor Emeritus

jbouwkam@umd.edu

301 405-4334

Vegetables

Reid Brennan

Visit Asst Res Sci

brennanr@umd.edu

Mark Carroll

Associate Professor

mcarroll@umd.edu

301 405-1339

301 405-6244

Caren Chang

Professor

carenc@umd.edu

301 405-1643

Victoria Chanse

Associate Professor

vchanse@umd.edu

301 405-4345

Yanhao Cheng

Faculty Assistant

cyh2019@umd.edu

301 405-0920

Diana Renae Cochran

Assistant Clinical Professor

cochrand@umd.edu

301 405-4336

Steven Cohan

Professor of the Practice

scohan@umd.edu

301 405-6969

Horticulture

Gary Coleman

Associate Professor

gcoleman@umd.edu

301 405-4371

Todd Cooke

Professor

tjcooke@umd.edu

301 405-1628

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Dora Diana Cortez

Academic Advisor & Lecturer

dcortez@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Jose M Costa

Professor Emeritus

costaj@umd.edu

301 504-4663

Robert Crystal-Ornelas

Faculty Assistant

rcrystal@umd.edu

301 405-1469

James Culver

Professor

jculver@umd.edu

301 405-2912

Peter H Dernoeden

Professor Emeritus

pd@umd.edu

301 405-1337

Turfgrass Management

Turfgrass IPM

Joseph Ryan Doherty

Agric Tech Supv

jdohert3@umd.edu

301 405-4355

Christopher D. Ellis

Professor

cdellis@umd.edu

301 405-7782

John Erwin

Professor & Chair

jerwin@umd.edu

301-405-3341

Kathryne L Everts

Prof & Director

keverts@umd.edu

(410) 827-8056

Vegetable Plant Pathology

Macarena Farcuh

Asst Prof

mfarcuh@umd.edu

301 405-1323

Shaun Faulkner

Facility Manager

ssfaulkn@umd.edu

301 405-1656

301 405-6913

Jose Feijo

Affiliate Professor

jfeijo@umd.edu

301-405-9746

301 405-4906

Angela Ferelli

Agent Associate

angfer@umd.edu

302 353-7159

Nicole Fiorellino

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist, Agronomy

nfiorell@umd.edu

301 405-6241

Agronomic Crop Production

Agriculture Extension

Marcina Garner

Executive Administrative Assistant I

mmarcie@umd.edu

Shirley F Goff

Business Services Specialist

sgoff@umd.edu

301-405-0783

Portia Greene

Executive Administrative Assistant I

pgreene2@umd.edu

301 405-4356

Office of the Chair

Faculty Affairs

Graduate Programs

College/UMD Interactions

Search Committee Coordinator

Juliane Maciel Henschel

Faculty Assistant

jmacielh@umd.edu

301 405-4361

Meghan Holbert

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

mfisher2@umd.edu

301 405-6244

301 405-1656

Mengjun Hu

Assistant Professor

mjhu@umd.edu

301 405-5586

Plant Pathology

Small Fruit Disease Management

Fungicide Resistance and its Mechanism

Kathleen W Hunt

Administrative Assistant II

khunt@umd.edu

301 405-4372

Mark Jenness

Post-Doctoral Scholar

mjenness@umd.edu

301 405-6937

Lea Johnson

Assistant Professor

leaj@umd.edu

301 405-1602

Wennett Jones

Business Manager

wjones1@umd.edu

301 405-6183

William J. Kenworthy

Professor Emeritus

wkenwort@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Robert J Kratochvil

Associate Professor

rkratoch@umd.edu

301 405-6241

Agronomic Crop Production

Brenda Kroft

Post-Doctoral Associate

bkroft@umd.edu

301 405-4369

June Kwak

Adjunct Assoc Prof

jkwak@umd.edu

301 405-9726

Byoung-Suk Kweon

Associate Professor

kweonb@umd.edu

301 405-4341

John D Lea-Cox

Professor

jlc@umd.edu

301 405-4323

Nursery Research

Water and Nutrient Management

Wireless Sensor Networks

Nutritional Physiology

Web-based Distance Learning

Marina Lichtenwald

Post-Doctoral Associate

mlichten@umd.edu

301 405-4369

Zhongchi Liu

Affiliate Professor

zliu@umd.edu

301 405-1586

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Thomas M Mateya

Lecturer

tmateya@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Charles A McClurg

Associate Professor Emeritus

cmcclurg@umd.edu

301 261-0887

Marla S McIntosh

Professor Emeritus

mmcintos@umd.edu

301 405-1323

Shirley Micallef

Associate Professor

smicall@umd.edu

301 405-1174

301 405-4369

Ruth Miller

Business Services Specialist

rmille15@umd.edu

301 405-4374

Charles L Mulchi

Professor Emeritus

cmulchi@umd.edu

301 805-9578

Angus Murphy

Professor

asmurphy@umd.edu

301 405-7156

David N. Myers

Associate Professor

dnmyers@umd.edu

301 405-4350

Landscape Architecture

Savithiry Natarajan

Adjunct Associate Professor

snataraj@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Maile C Neel

Professor

mneel@umd.edu

301 405-9780

301 405-9780

Kumari Neelam

Visiting Research Scientist

kneelam@umd.edu

301 405-9744

Michelle Neff

Director

mpridmor@umd.edu

301 405-0783

Financial Services

Timothy J Ng

Professor Emeritus

binkley@umd.edu

301 405-1321

Magdalene Ngeve

Post-Doctoral Associate

mngeve@umd.edu

301 405-9780

Dennis R Nola

Assistant Director

dnola@umd.edu

301 405-0066

Kelley Ann Oklesson

Lecturer

koklesso@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Changtian Pan

Post-Doctoral Associate

ctpan@umd.edu

301 221-4662

Wendy Peer

Associate Professor

wapeer@umd.edu

301 405-5491

Karen A Petroff

Lecturer

kpetroff@umd.edu

301 405-8952

Bill Phillips

Assistant Clinical Professor

billii@umd.edu

301 405-1061

Crop Science

Weed Science

Plant Science and Technology

Yiping Qi

Associate Professor

yiping@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Plant genome engineering

Plant innate immunity

Karen Rane

Director

rane@umd.edu

301-405-1611

Nidhi Rawat

Assistant Professor

nidhirwt@umd.edu

301 405-9744

Ronald L Ritter

Professor Emeritus

rlritter@umd.edu

301 405-1329

Weed Control

Joseph A Roberts

Adjunct Asst Prof

robertsj@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Naomi Sachs

Assistant Professor

nsachs@umd.edu

301 405-1602

Jessica Rose Sanders

Lecturer

sandersj@umd.edu

301 405-0783

Anita Schoeneberg

Agricultural Technician Lead

aschoen2@umd.edu

301 405-5586

Matthew J Sickle

Lecturer

matticus@umd.edu

301 405-1656

Theophanes Solomos

Professor Emeritus

solomost@umd.edu

301 405-4348

Daniel Straub

Lecturer

dstraub@umd.edu

301 405-7782

Jack Sullivan

Associate Professor

jack@umd.edu

301 405-0106

Joseph H. Sullivan

Professor and Associate Dean

jsull@umd.edu

301 405-2078

301 405-1626

forest ecology

ultraviolet radiation

ecophysiology

plant physiology

Environmental Science

Ethan D Sweep

Faculty Assistant

esweep@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Heven Sze

Professor

hsze@umd.edu

301 405-1645

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics

Benjamin Tauber

Lecturer

btauber@umd.edu

301 405-4359

Reuben Tayengwa

Postdoctoral Scholar

reubent@umd.edu

301 405-6937

Vijay Tiwari

Assistant Professor

vktiwari@umd.edu

301 405-6244

Bob Tjaden

Affiliate Principal Agent

rtjaden@umd.edu

410-827-8056

410-827-8056

Environmental Policy

Natural Resource Policy

Kate Tully

Associate Professor

kltully@umd.edu

301-405-1469

Thomas R Turner

Associate Professor

tturner@umd.edu

301 314-6302

301 314-6302

Turfgrass Management

Lester R Vough

Associate Professor Emeritus

vough@umd.edu

240-678-0274

Forage Systems Management

Sydney F Wallace

Manager

swallac1@umd.edu

301 405-4375

301 405-4375

Christopher S Walsh

Faculty Assistant

cswalsh@umd.edu

301 405-4351

Horticulture

Zhuangji Wang

Postdoctoral Scholar

zwang134@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Melissa Welsh

Assistant Clinical Professor

drmwelsh@umd.edu

410 479-4030

James Westwater

Lecturer

jamesw@umd.edu

301 405-4376

Aubrey Wiechecki

Agric Tech

jchex@umd.edu

301 405-1469

Jason P Wight

Assistant Research Scientist

jpwight@umd.edu

301 405-4558

John William Wray IV

Lecturer

jwrayiv@umd.edu

301 405-7782

Shunyuan Xiao

Professor

xiao@umd.edu

240 314-6480

Caren Yglesias

Lecturer

caren@umd.edu

301 405-4341

Yingxiao Zhang

Postdoctoral Scholar

zhangyx@umd.edu

301 405-7682

Jianhua Zhu

Associate Professor

jhzhu@umd.edu

301 405-0920