Back to Directory

Results for Entomology

4112A Plant Sciences Building 4291 Fieldhouse Drive College Park, MD 20742-4454
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Pamela Biery

Coordinator

pbiery@umd.edu

301 405-3915

Dale G Bottrell

Professor Emeritus

bottrell@umd.edu

301 405-3912

Nancy Breisch

Research Associate

nlb@umd.edu

301 405-3921

Amy Brown

Research Scientist

amybrown@umd.edu

301 405-3928

Gerald Brust

Senior Agent

jbrust@umd.edu

301 405-3911

301 627-8440

IPM

Vegetables

Organic vegetable production

Endophytes

Tomato production

CMREC - Upper Marlboro

Karin Burghardt

Assistant Professor

kburghar@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Jamie Carrigan

Business Manager

jcarrig1@umd.edu

301 405-3916

Grace Chen

Research Associate

gchen2@umd.edu

301 405-3945

John Davidson

Professor Emeritus

jdavids1@umd.edu

301 405-3927

Galen P Dively

Professor Emeritus

galen@umd.edu

301 441-1083

Integrated Pest Management

Wayne Esaias

Adjunct Professor

wesaias@umd.edu

301 405-0913

Mari A Espindola

Assistant Professor

anahiesp@umd.edu

301 405-3911

plant-pollinator interactions

inter-species interactions

phylogeography

phylogeny

evolutionary ecology

Heather Eversole

Faculty Research Assistant

heversol@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Rachel Fahey

Faculty Specialist

faheybrl@umd.edu

301 405-3799

Patricia Graham

Assistant Research Scientist

pgraham1@umd.edu

301 405-2862

Daniel S Gruner

Associate Professor

dsgruner@umd.edu

301 405-3957

Entomology

ecology

biodiversity

Kelly Hamby

Assistant Professor

kahamby@umd.edu

301-314-1068

Entomology

Nancy Harding

Faculty Specialist

nharding@umd.edu

301 717-9524 x138

David J Hawthorne

Associate Professor

djh@umd.edu

301 405-2401

J. Lee Hellman

Professor Emeritus

jhellman@umd.edu

301 405-3920

Pest Management

Greg Hess

IT Systems Manager

greghess@umd.edu

301 405-8911

Cerruti RR Hooks

Associate Professor

crrhooks@umd.edu

301 405-4728

Integrated Pest Management

Organic research

Biological control

sustainable agriculture

Alys Jarvela

Postdoctoral Scholar

ajarvela@umd.edu

301 405-2862

Eileen Jewison

Accounting Clerk III

ejewison@umd.edu

301 405-4338

Bill C Katsereles

Director

wck@umd.edu

301 405-3917

Finance

Bretton Kent

Director of Undergraduate Studies

bkent@umd.edu

301 405-3125

William O Lamp

Professor

lamp@umd.edu

301 405-3959

James J Linduska

Professor Emeritus

linduska@umd.edu

410 742-8788

Vegetable Insects

Home Garden Insects

Michael C Ma

Professor Emeritus

maker@umd.edu

301 405-3941

Shayne Madella

Faculty Research Assistant

smadella@umd.edu

301 405-3799

Holly Martinson

Postdoctoral Scholar

hmartins@umd.edu

301 405-3635

Kelsey McGurrin

Faculty Assistant

kmcgurri@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Donald Messersmith

Professor Emeritus

dmessers@umd.edu

301 405-3924

Maile C Neel

Professor

mneel@umd.edu

301 405-9780

301 405-9780

Judd O Nelson

Associate Professor

judd@umd.edu

301 405-3919

Tammatha O'Brien

Lecturer

tammatha@umd.edu

301 405-1305

David O'Brochta

Professor

dobrocht@umd.edu

240 314-6343

Utpal Pal

Professor

upal@umd.edu

301 314-2118

301 405-3911

Margaret Palmer

Professor

mpalmer@umd.edu

301 405-3795

Terrence Patton

Faculty Specialist

tpatton@umd.edu

301 405-3942

Leslie Pick

Professor & Chair

lpick@umd.edu

301 405-3914

Karen Rane

Director

rane@umd.edu

301-405-1611

301-405-1611

Michael J Raupp

Professor

mraupp@umd.edu

301 405-8478

Ornamental Horticulture

IPM

Katie Reding

Faculty Research Assistant

kreding@umd.edu

301 405-2862

Karen Rennich

Faculty Specialist

krennich@umd.edu

301 405-7947

Rachel L Ross

Faculty Assistant

rross38@umd.edu

410-531-3211

Chris Sargent

Faculty Research Assistant

csargen1@umd.edu

301 405-0478

Entomology

Leo Shapiro

Lecturer

lshapiro@umd.edu

301 405-3922

Marcia Shofner

Lecturer

mshofner@umd.edu

301 405-3938

Paula M Shrewsbury

Associate Professor

pshrewsb@umd.edu

301 405-7664

Ornamental IPM

Turf IPM

Jeffrey W Shultz

Associate Professor

jshultz@umd.edu

301 405-7519

Raymond J St. Leger

Professor

stleger@umd.edu

301 405-5402

Christopher Taylor

Postdoctoral Scholar

ctaylor3@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Barbara Thorne

Professor Emerita

bthorne@umd.edu

301 405-7947

Indoor Insect Control

Structural Urban Entomology

Kirsten Traynor

Postdoctoral Scholar

ktraynor@umd.edu

301 405-3799

Dennis vanEngelsdorp

Associate Professor

dvane@umd.edu

304-405-3942

Sara Via

Professor

svia@umd.edu

301 405-8941

Jian Wang

Associate Professor

jianwang@umd.edu

301 405-7892

Todd Waters

Faculty Assistant

twaters2@umd.edu

301 405-3799

Rebeccah Waterworth

Postdoctoral Scholar

rwater@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Louisa Wu

Affiliate Associate Professor

louisa@umd.edu

301 405-5151

Amy Yaich

Administrative Assistant II

ayaich@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Joshua Tyler Yeroshefsky

joshyero@umd.edu

301 405-3911

Simon Zebelo

Adjunct Assistant Professor

sazebelo@umd.edu

410 651-6163