Back to Directory

Results for Wye Research and Education Center

Center Director: Kate Everts

Arthur A. Houghton, Jr. Laboratory 124 Wye Narrows Drive Queenstown, MD 21658-0169
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Theresa M Almario

Agricultural Technician

talmario@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x121

Ronald D. Anderson

Senior Faculty Specialist

randers3@umd.edu

Rhonda Barnhart

Business Manager

rbarnhar@umd.edu

410 827-5579 x139

Fiscal and Personnel Management

fiscal management

Eric Buehl

Senior Agent Associate

ebuehl@umd.edu

410-827-8056 x176

301 405-1280

Watershed

Sea Grant

Dennis T Burton

Senior Research Scientist

dburton@umd.edu

Linda Dawkins

Program Management Specialist

ldawkins@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x114

John W Draper

Manager

jdraper2@umd.edu

410.827.7388

Agricultural transportation

Edward C Draper

Faculty Specialist

edraper@umd.edu

410 827-6016

Beef Cattle

John W Dulin

Agricultural Technician Lead

jdulin@umd.edu

Tom Eason

Agricultural Technician Lead

teason@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Kathryne L Everts

Prof & Director

keverts@umd.edu

(410) 827-8056

Vegetable Plant Pathology

Nicole Fiorellino

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist, Agronomy

nfiorell@umd.edu

301 405-6241

Agronomic Crop Production

Agriculture Extension

Elizabeth Friedel

Administrative Assistant II

efriedel@umd.edu

410-827-8056, x115

Taylor Garrett

Administrative Assistant II

tgarret1@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Fiscal and Personnel Management

Commercial Aquaculture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Richard Gomez

Business Manager

rgomez2@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x133

Lenwood Hall

Research Associate

lwhall@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x117

Susan R. Harrison

Principal Agent Associate

leadmd@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x136

LEAD Maryland Program

public issues education

leadership fellowship

leadership development

LEAD Maryland Foundation

Wye REC

general agriculture, natural resources, rural community leadership

Raymond Harrison

Agricultural Technician Lead

rharriso@umd.edu

Stephanie Jackson

Business Manager

sjacks@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x138

Fiscal and Personnel Management

Personnel

Agnes Kedmenecz

Agent Associate

akedmen@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x125

Woodland Stewardship Education

Logger Education

Luke Macaulay

Agent

lukemac@umd.edu

410 827-8056

wildlife

Kate McClure

Agent Associate

mcclure@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x131

Climate Change

Coastal Resilience

Sea Level Rise

Sea Grant

Kevin W Morgan

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

kmorgan@umd.edu

410 827-6016

David R Muhleman

Manager

dmuhlema@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x118

John North

Automotive Services Mechanic

jnorth@umd.edu

Daniel E Poet

Agricultural Technician

dpoet@umd.edu

Vara Reeser

Faculty Specialist

vreeser@umd.edu

Andrew G. Ristvey

Senior Agent

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Taylor Robinson

Administrative Assistant II

taylormr@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x135

Forest Stewardship

Woodland Stewardship Education

wildlife

Maryland-Delaware Master Logger Program

Debbie Simpkins

Senior Agent Associate

debstan@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x176

Wye REC

LEAD Maryland; Leadership Development; Leadership curriculum; Leadership education for adults serving agriculture, natural resources and rural communities; 

Barbara D South

Administrative Coordinator

bsouth@umd.edu

410 827-6202 x123

Kenneth Staver

Associate Research Scientist

kstaver@umd.edu

Nan Stenzel

Regional IT Coordinator

nstenzel@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x137

Eastern MD

Nancy J Stewart

Agent Associate

nstewar1@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x107

Natural Resources

Online Forestry & Wildlife Course Development

Joseph I Streett

Agricultural Technician Supervisor

jstreett@umd.edu

410 827-7388

CCA certified

TSP provider

Steven D Turley

Senior Faculty Specialist

sturley@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Kurt Vollmer

Agent

kvollmer@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Weed Management

Donald Webster

Senior Agent

dwebster@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x127

Marine Science

Commercial Aquaculture

Commercial Fisheries

Seafood Handling and Processing

Aquaculture Policy

James R Whitby

Groundskeeper

jwhitby@umd.edu

410 827-6202

Lisa M Yoash

Program Management Specialist

lyoash@umd.edu