Back to Directory

Results for Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

Program Leader: Dr. Jinhee Kim

1210 Symons Hall 7998 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-5551
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Troy Anderson

Agent

tanders4@umd.edu

410 535-3662

Karen Basinger

Agent Associate

kbasinge@umd.edu

410 313-2707

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Cheryl D Bush, MS, RDN, LDN

Agent Associate, Family and Consumer Sciences

cherb@umd.edu

410 758-0166

Chronic Disease

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Food Safety

Alexander E Chan

Agent

alexchan@umd.edu

(301) 405-4153

Family relations and health

Mental Health

Youth Development

Healthy Dating

Identity development

Vishnupriya Desai

Program Manager

vpdesai@umd.edu

Jennifer Dixon Cravens

Agent Associate

jdixoncr@umd.edu

410 638-3255

Family & Consumer Sciences

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Wellness

Chronic Disease Management

Household Consumption and Food Insecurity

Michael Elonge

Senior Agent

melonge@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x128

Financial Wellness

Food Safety

Health Literacy

Patsy Ezell

Senior Agent & Asst Director

pezell@umd.edu

301 405-0709

Dr. Mona Habibi

Agent

mhabibi@umd.edu

301 590-2811

Nutrition

Chronic Disease

Health and Wellness

Food Safety

Shauna C. Henley

Senior Agent; Affiliate Agent in the Department of Nutrition & Food Science

shenley@umd.edu

410 887-8090

410 638-3255

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Nutrition

Food Safety Modernization Act Produce Safety

FSMA Preventive Controls for Human Food

Ali Hurtado Choque

Assistant Professor

ahurtado@umd.edu

301 405-3672

Beverly A Jackey

Agent

bjackey@umd.edu

410-996-8133

Chronic Disease Management

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Healthy living environments

Nutrition

Traci Tillman Jackson

Assistant Director

tt1jacks@umd.edu

301 405-1377

Jesse M Ketterman

Senior Agent

jketterm@umd.edu

301 334-6960

301 791-1304

301 724-3320

301 600-1594

Financial Literacy

Health Insurance Literacy

Jinhee Kim

Professor & Asst Dir

jinkim@umd.edu

13014056727

Professor and Assistant Director, Family and Consumer Sciences Program Leader

Financial Literacy

Family relations and health

Financial education and counseling

YuChi Liao

Faculty Research Assistant

liao301@umd.edu

301 405-1660

Sadie Liller

Coordinator

sliller1@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Rural Opioid Technical Assistance

(ROTA)

Chun Liu

Faculty Assistant

chunliu@umd.edu

301 405-2549

Lisa McCoy

Senior Agent

lmccoy@umd.edu

301 791-1504

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Chronic Disease Management

Mind-Body Medicine

Healthy Homes

Food Safety

Dorothy M. Nuckols

Agent

dnuckols@umd.edu

301 590-9638

301 600-1594

410 313-2707

Personal Finance

Financial Wellness

Family and Consumer Sciences

Financial Capability

Wellness

Dhruti Patel

Senior Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

dhrutip@umd.edu

410-222-3900

Nutrition

Health

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Wellness

Ryan Salsman

Coordinator

rsalsman@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Farm Stress

Terry Serio

Principal Agent Associate

tserio@umd.edu

410 386-2760

410 386-2760

Nutrition

Food Safety

Food Preservation

SNAP-Ed

Julie Slivka

Coordinator

jslivka@umd.edu

301 405-0708

Hee-Jung Song

Associate Professor

hjsong@umd.edu

301 405-8898

Diet-related chronic disease prevention and management

Community-based participatory research

Food insecurity and health disparity

Food recovery and plate waste

Health promotion and education

Carrie Sorenson

Agent

cjrsoren@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Financial Wellness

Physical Activity

Wellness

Health Insurance Literacy

Crystal Terhune, MSW

Agent

crystal3@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Financial Capability

Financial Wellness

Isaias Tesfalidet

Proj Dir

itesfali@umd.edu

301 405-6727

Rohan Tikekar

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

rtikekar@umd.edu

301 405-4509

food science

Food Preservation

Foodborne Pathogens

Food systems

Joi Vogin

Agent Associate

jvogin@umd.edu

301 600-3573

Elizabeth Williams

Coordinator

ewilli61@umd.edu

301 405-6727