Back to Directory

Results for Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

Program Leader: Dr. Jinhee Kim

1210 Symons Hall 7998 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-5551
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Troy Anderson

Agent

tanders4@umd.edu

410 535-3662

Tsehay Ayele

Admin Asst

tsasrat@umd.edu

240 708-6121

Maria Barga

Agent Associate

mbarga@umd.edu

301 226-7511

Digital Literacy

Karen Basinger

Agent Associate

kbasinge@umd.edu

410 313-2707

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Pruthvi Billa

Admin Asst II

pbilla@umd.edu

240 424-3247

Blaise Brennan

Agent Associate

bwb266@umd.edu

240-639-3092

Identity theft prevention

Accessibility

Government benefits

Cheryl D Bush, MS, RDN, LDN

Agent Associate, Family and Consumer Sciences

cherb@umd.edu

410 758-0166

Chronic Disease

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Food Safety

Alexander E Chan

Senior Agent

alexchan@umd.edu

(301) 405-3296

Family relations and health

Mental Health

Youth Development

Healthy Dating

Identity development

Suzanne Cooke

Agent Associate

scooke14@umd.edu

301 226-7550

Finance

Jennifer Dixon Cravens

Senior Agent Associate

jdixoncr@umd.edu

410 638-3255

Family & Consumer Sciences

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Wellness

Chronic Disease Management

Household Consumption and Food Insecurity

Michael Elonge

Senior Agent

melonge@umd.edu

301 226-7414

Financial Wellness

Food Safety

Health Literacy

Patsy Ezell

Senior Agent & Asst Director

pezell@umd.edu

301 405-0709

Getachew Ferede

Admin Asst II

gechfer@umd.edu

202 352-7923

Keri Grant

Agent Associate

kgrant16@umd.edu

Nutrient Management

Wicomico County

Lassine Guindo

Admin Asst II

lguindo@umd.edu

240 707-4632

Dr. Mona Habibi

Agent

mhabibi@umd.edu

301 590-2811

Nutrition

Chronic Disease

Health and Wellness

Food Safety

Jade Hackley

Coordinator

hackley3@umd.edu

301 405-4135

Shauna C. Henley

Senior Agent, and Affiliate Agent in the Department of Nutrition & Food Science

shenley@umd.edu

410 887-8090

410 638-3255

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Nutrition

Food Safety Modernization Act Produce Safety

FSMA Preventive Controls for Human Food

Value-added enterprises

Ali Hurtado Choque

Assistant Professor

ahurtado@umd.edu

301 405-3672

Aziz Hurtado Olson

Agent Associate

ahurta3@umd.edu

410 313-2710

Digital Literacy

Beverly A Jackey

Senior Agent

bjackey@umd.edu

410-996-8133

Chronic Disease Management

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Healthy Living Environments

Nutrition

Shelita Jackson

Agent Associate

sjack111@umd.edu

301 791-1304

Digital Literacy

Jesse M Ketterman

Senior Agent

jketterm@umd.edu

301 334-6960

301 791-1304

301 724-3320

Financial Literacy

Health Insurance Literacy

Jinhee Kim

Professor & Assoc Dir

jinkim@umd.edu

301 405-6727

Financial Capability

Financial Wellness

Economic Development

Rural Health

Opioid Misuse & Mental Health

Digital Literacy

YuChi Liao

Faculty Research Assistant

liao301@umd.edu

301 405-1660

Sadie Liller

Coordinator

sliller1@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Rural Opioid Technical Assistance

(ROTA)

Deon Littles

Agent Associate

dlittles@umd.edu

301 226-7453

301 226-7512

Financial Wellness

Chun Liu

Faculty Assistant

chunliu@umd.edu

301 405-2549

Lynn Matava

Agent

lmatava@umd.edu

667 253-3902

Nutrition Education

Community Health

Health Literacy

Health & Wellness

Global Health

Lisa McCoy

Senior Agent

lmccoy@umd.edu

301 791-1504

Healthy Living

Nutrition

Chronic Disease Management

Mind-Body Medicine

Healthy Homes

Food Safety

Nerice Millet-Williams

Proj Coor

nmilletw@umd.edu

301 405-1294

Digital Literacy

Dorothy M. Nuckols

Agent

dnuckols@umd.edu

301 590-9638

301 600-1594

410 313-2707

Personal Finance

Financial Wellness

Family and Consumer Sciences

Financial Capability

Paying for College and Trade School

Health Insurance Literacy

Dhruti Patel

Senior Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

dhrutip@umd.edu

301-226-7476

Nutrition

Health

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Wellness

Meinaldo Puente Batista

Admin Asst II

meipb@umd.edu

Ryan Salsman

Coordinator

rsalsman@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Farm Stress

Terry Serio

Principal Agent Associate

tserio@umd.edu

410 386-2760

410 386-2760

Nutrition

Food Safety

Food Preservation

SNAP-Ed

Uhjin Sim

Inst Designer

uhjsim@umd.edu

857 856-0253

Yashi Sinha

Admin Asst II

301 405-6727

Hee-Jung Song

Associate Professor

hjsong@umd.edu

301 405-8898

Diet-related chronic disease prevention and management

Community-based participatory research

Food insecurity and health disparity

Food recovery and plate waste

Health promotion and education

Carrie Sorenson

Agent

cjrsoren@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Financial Wellness

Health Insurance Literacy

Naimani Staley

Agent Associate

nstaley@umd.edu

240 676-7841

Crystal Terhune, LMSW

Agent

crystal3@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Financial Capability

Financial Wellness

Isaias Tesfalidet

Proj Dir

itesfali@umd.edu

301 405-6727

Rohan Tikekar

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

rtikekar@umd.edu

301 405-4509

Food Science

Food Preservation

Foodborne Pathogens

Food systems

Joi Vogin

Agent Associate

jvogin@umd.edu

301 600-3573

Elizabeth Williams

Coordinator

ewilli61@umd.edu

301 405-6727