Back to Directory

Results for Nutrition & Food Science

0112 Skinner Building 4300 Chapel Lane College Park, MD 20742-7521
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Richard A Ahrens

Professor Emeritus

dicka@umd.edu

301 474-3328

Jaspreet Ahuja

Senior Faculty Specialist

jahuja1@umd.edu

301 405-1894

Alice-Elena Akinsola

Faculty Assistant

aakinsol@umd.edu

240 381-3051

Karen Andrews

Faculty Research Assistant

kandrews@umd.edu

301 504-0710

Janice Bailey-Goldschmidt

Lecturer

jbaileyg@umd.edu

301 405-4320

Ryan Blaustein

Assistant Professor

rblauste@umd.edu

301 405 1399

Microbial Ecology

Microbial genomics

Food Safety

Robert L Buchanan

Professor Emeritus

rbuchana@umd.edu

301-633-8957

Colleen M Carrion

Lecturer

cdavis86@umd.edu

301 314-7308

Thomas W Castonguay

Professor Emeritus

twc@umd.edu

301 405-4503

control of food intake

obesity

neuroendocrinology

Gene-nutrient Regulation

Hye Seung Choi

Post-Doctoral Associate

hschoi@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Josiah Ekong

Faculty Assistant

jekong@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Megan Farrell

Faculty Assistant

mfarrel7@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Amar Gandhi

IT Coor

agandhi4@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Mairui Gao

Post-Doctoral Associate

mrgao@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Milvian Gonzalez Ventura

Food Serv Spec

mgonza28@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Pavel Gusev

Faculty Specialist

pgusev@umd.edu

301 504-0717

Madeline Henderson

Food Serv Spec

mhende10@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Shauna C. Henley

Senior Agent, and Affiliate Agent in the Department of Nutrition & Food Science

shenley@umd.edu

410 887-8090

410 638-3255

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Nutrition

Food Safety Modernization Act Produce Safety

FSMA Preventive Controls for Human Food

Value-added enterprises

Katherine Heydorn

Faculty Specialist

kheydorn@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Tiffany M Jones

Business Services Specialist

tiffanyj@umd.edu

301 405-5598

Sara Kao

Assistant Director

sarakao@umd.edu

301 405-8980

Paula Karamihas

Lecturer

pkaramih@umd.edu

301 314-7128

Shraddha Karanth

Post-Doctoral Associate

skm@umd.edu

301 532-7902

Mohammad Khan

Post-Doctoral Associate

mkhan144@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Erica Lee

Faculty Assistant

elee1222@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Seong-Ho Lee

Associate Professor

slee2000@umd.edu

301 405-4532

Nutritional Physiology

Toxicology

Cancer Prevention

Phytochemicals and Functional Foods

Metabolism and Obesity

David K Lei

Professor

dlei@umd.edu

301 405-2143

Yuanyuan (Rose) Li

Assistant Professor

roseli15@umd.edu

301 405-0776

Cancer Biology

Cancer Prevention

Gene-nutrient Regulation

Diet-related chronic disease prevention and management

Gut microbiome

Mary A Libcke

Administrative Assistant II

mlibcke@umd.edu

301 405-1007

Zhihao Liu

Post-Doctoral Associate

zliu2019@umd.edu

773 707-3896

Ana Lizama Gamarra

Faculty Assistant

alizama@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Anyea Lovette

Program Manager

alovette@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Peihua Ma

Post-Doctoral Associate

peihua@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Tianzhou Ma

Assistant Professor

tma0929@umd.edu

301 405-6421

Kenya Mark

Faculty Assistant

kmark1@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Jianghong Meng

Director

jmeng@umd.edu

301 405-8382

301 405-8382

301 405-1399

Dr. Behrouz Meyssami

Lecturer

bmeyssam@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Tiffany Moore

Executive Administrative Assistant I

tmoore12@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Phylis B Moser-Veillon

Professor Emerita

pmv@umd.edu

301 405-4502

Glenn Needham

Faculty Assistant

gneedham@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Diana N Obanda

Assistant Professor

dobanda@umd.edu

301 405-4503

Deepesh Pandey

Faculty Specialist

dpandey@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Gracielle Pereira

Faculty Assistant

gpereir1@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Abani Pradhan

Professor

akp@umd.edu

301 405-4502

301 405-4502

Shaik O. Rahaman, PhD

Professor

srahaman@umd.edu

301 405-2940

Cell signaling

Atherosclerosis

Fibrosis

Macrophages and fibroblast biology

Immunology

Rita Rawal

Post-Doctoral Associate

rrawal@umd.edu

301 504-8411

Karunakaran Reddy Sankaran

Post-Doctoral Associate

kreddysa@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Zikia Rice

Food Serv Spec

zrice23@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Nadine R Sahyoun

Professor

nsahyoun@umd.edu

301 405-8774

Nutrition Epidemiology

Amy Schachtner-Appel

Post-Doctoral Associate

aschach2@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Margaret Slavin

Associate Professor

mms@umd.edu

301 405-4533

Migraine, Food and Nutrition

Phytochemicals and Functional Foods

Dietary Assessment

Nutrition and Dietetics

Megan Solloway

Coordinator

mlautz@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Hee-Jung Song

Associate Professor

hjsong@umd.edu

301 405-8898

Diet-related chronic disease prevention and management

Community-based participatory research

Food insecurity and health disparity

Food recovery and plate waste

Health promotion and education

Fakir S. Tareq

Post-Doc Assoc

ftareq@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Rohan Tikekar

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

rtikekar@umd.edu

301 405-4509

Food Science

Food Preservation

Foodborne Pathogens

Food systems

Margaret Udahogora

Senior Lecturer

mudahogo@umd.edu

301 405-1018

Dietetics

Suma Vavilala

Faculty Specialist

svavilal@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Margarita Vinogradova

Accountant I

mvinogra@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Xiaojuan Wang

Post-Doctoral Associate

xwang126@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Qin Wang

Professor

wangqin@umd.edu

Food polymers biophysics

Food nanotechnology

Food chemistry

Cheng-i Wei

Prof & Acting Chair

wei@umd.edu

301-405-4521

Huan Wu

Post-Doctoral Associate

wuhuan@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Yuanhang Yao

Post-Doctoral Associate

yyh2023@umd.edu

Hyeonju Yu

Faculty Assistant

hyeonju@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Liangli (Lucy) Yu

Distinguished University Professor

lyu5@umd.edu

301 405-0761