Back to Directory

Results for Nutrition & Food Science

0112 Skinner Building 4300 Chapel Lane College Park, MD 20742-7521
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Richard A Ahrens

Professor Emeritus

dicka@umd.edu

301 474-3328

Karen Andrews

Faculty Research Assistant

kandrews@umd.edu

301 504-0710

Robert L Buchanan

Professor Emeritus

rbuchana@umd.edu

301-633-8957

Thomas W Castonguay

Professor Emeritus

twc@umd.edu

301 405-4503

control of food intake

obesity

neuroendocrinology

gene-nutrient regulation

Nenita R Harris

Coordinator

nronquil@umd.edu

301 405-4320

Shauna C. Henley

Senior Agent; Affiliate Agent in the Department of Nutrition & Food Science

shenley@umd.edu

410 887-8090

410 887-8090

410 887-8090

410 638-3255

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Nutrition

Food Safety Modernization Act Produce Safety

FSMA Preventive Controls for Human Food

Tiffany M Jones

Business Services Specialist

tiffanyj@umd.edu

301 405-5598

Sara Kao

Assistant Director

sarakao@umd.edu

301 405-8980

Politimi Karamihas

Lecturer

pkaramih@umd.edu

301 314-7128

Hari Kiran Kotapati

Post-Doctoral Associate

kotapati@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Raghavendhar Reddy Kotha

Post-Doctoral Associate

rkotha@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Seong-Ho Lee

Associate Professor

slee2000@umd.edu

301 405-4532

Cancer Biology

Molecular carcinogenesis

Chemoprevention

Phytochemicals and functional foods

Metabolism and Obesity

David K Lei

Professor

dlei@umd.edu

301 405-2143

Yanfang Li

Faculty Assistant

yfl0820@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Ying Li

Principal Faculty Specialist

liyingfe@umd.edu

301 504-2403

Mary A Libcke

Administrative Assistant II

mlibcke@umd.edu

301 405-1007

Zhihao Liu

Post-Doc Assoc

zliu2019@umd.edu

773 707-3896

Phyllis McShane

Coordinator

pmcshane@umd.edu

301 405-2139

Dietetic Internship Education

Nutrition Informatics

IPE: Interprofessional Education

Internship site - https://www.nfsc.umd.edu/dietetic-internship

Mira Mehta

Director

mmehta@umd.edu

301 405-1006

301 405-1006

Jianghong Meng

Director

jmeng@umd.edu

301 405-8382

301 405-8382

301 405-1399

Tiffany Moore

Executive Administrative Assistant I

tmoore12@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Phylis B Moser-Veillon

Professor Emerita

pmv@umd.edu

301 405-4502

Diana N Obanda

Assistant Professor

dobanda@umd.edu

301 405-4503

Kathleen Pellechia

Lecturer

kpellech@umd.edu

301 405-2139

Abani Pradhan

Associate Professor

akp@umd.edu

301 405-4502

301 405-4502

Shaik O. Rahaman, PhD

Associate Professor

srahaman@umd.edu

301 405-2940

Cell signaling

Atherosclerosis

Fibrosis

Macrophages and fibroblast biology

Immunology

Rita Rawal

Post-Doctoral Associate

rrawal@umd.edu

301 504-8411

Melissa Rittenhouse

Lecturer

mritten@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Nadine R Sahyoun

Professor

nsahyoun@umd.edu

301 405-8774

Nutrition Epidemiology

Komal S Shah

Faculty Assistant

kshah126@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Justin Shen

Faculty Assistant

jushen6@umd.edu

301 405-2139

Hee-Jung Song

Associate Professor

hjsong@umd.edu

301 405-8898

Collins K Tanui

Post-Doc Assoc

ctanui@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Fakir S. Tareq

Post-Doc Assoc

ftareq@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Rohan Tikekar

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

rtikekar@umd.edu

301 405-4509

food science

Food Preservation

Foodborne Pathogens

Food systems

Margaret Udahogora

Lecturer

mudahogo@umd.edu

301 405-1018

Dietetics

Margarita Vinogradova

Accountant I

mvinogra@umd.edu

301 405-4522

Qin Wang

Professor

wangqin@umd.edu

Food polymers biophysics

Food nanotechnology

Food chemistry

Cheng-i Wei

Prof & Acting Chair

wei@umd.edu

301-405-4521

Condro Wibowo

Visiting Asst Professor

cwibowo@umd.edu

301 405-4521

Liangli (Lucy) Yu

Professor

lyu5@umd.edu

301 405-0761