Back to Directory

Results for Home & Garden Information Center (HGIC)

Our Vision: People gardening and managing land in harmony with nature.

Our Mission: Develop and deliver science-based, sustainable gardening and integrated pest management education for better human and environmental health.

12005 Homewood Road Ellicott City, MD 21042-1542
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Dan Adler

Program Management Specialist

danadler@umd.edu

410 531-1763

videography

Communications

Social Marketing

HGIC

Jean Burchfield

Prog Mgmt Spec

jbur@umd.edu

410 531-5557

Master Gardener Program

HGIC

Christa Carignan

Coordinator

christa@umd.edu

410.531.1752

environmental horticulture

social media

website management

HGIC

David L Clement

Principal Agent

clement@umd.edu

410 531-5558

Plant Pathology

Ornamental IPM

Ornamental Diseases

Ornamental Disease Management

HGIC

Marian Hengemihle

Coordinator

mhengemi@umd.edu

410 531-1752

Horticulture

Ask an Expert

HGIC

Mary Kay Malinoski

Principal Agent

mkmal@umd.edu

410 531-5568

Entomology

Ornamental IPM

HGIC

Ria Malloy

Coordinator

mmalloy@umd.edu

410 531-1763

Ornamental Horticulture

HGIC

Stephanie Mathias

Coordinator

mathias@umd.edu

410 531-1754

State-wide Master Gardener Coordinator

HGIC

Christine McComas

Coordinator

cmccomas@umd.edu

410 531-1752

Horticulture

Social Marketing

Master Gardener

HGIC

Ellen Nibali

Coordinator

enibali@umd.edu

410 531-1752

Horticulture

Master Gardener

Invasive Plants

HGIC

Debra Ricigliano

Extension Program Assistant

dricigli@umd.edu

410 531-0109

website management

ornamental horticulture

Social Marketing

turf management

HGIC

Mira Talabac

Coordinator

mtalabac@umd.edu

410 531-1752

Ornamental Horticulture

HGIC

Jon Traunfeld

Program Director

jont@umd.edu

410 531-5572

Community Food Production

Grow It Eat It

Vegetable & Fruit IPM

Project Management

Master Gardener

HGIC