Back to Directory

Results for Agriculture & Food Systems

1210 Symons Hall 7998 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-5551
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Benjamin E Beale

Senior Agent

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Agronomic Crop Production

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Beginning Farmer

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Gerald Brust

Senior Agent

jbrust@umd.edu

301 405-3911

301 627-8440

IPM

Vegetables

Organic vegetable production

Endophytes

Tomato production

CMREC - Upper Marlboro

Bryan R Butler

Principal Agent

bbutlers@umd.edu

301 405-6244

410 386-2760

Tree Fruits

Vegetables High Tunnels

Small Fruit

Hops and Barley

Carroll County

Northern Maryland Cluster

David L Clement

Principal Agent

clement@umd.edu

410 531-5558

301 405-6244

Plant Pathology

Ornamental IPM

Ornamental Diseases

Ornamental Disease Management

HGIC

Peter Coffey

Agent Associate

plcoffey@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Insects

Vegetables

Small Farms

Alternative Agriculture

Cover Crops

Carroll County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Erika Crowl

Agent Associate

ecrowl@umd.edu

410 887-8090

Nutrient Management

General Agriculture

Equine

Baltimore County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Nevin Dawson

Coordinator

ndawson@umd.edu

410 479-4030

301 405-2436

Sustainable Agriculture

soil health

Conservation Tillage

Cover Crops

Forest Stewardship

Caroline County

Grant Writing

Taryn Devereux

Faculty Specialist

taryndev@umd.edu

301 405-0077

Gender

Agriculture Extension

International Development

Shannon P Dill

Principal Agent

sdill@umd.edu

410 822-1244

Agriculture Business

farm management

Marketing

Crop Budgets

Talbot County

Mid-Shore Cluster

Joseph A Fiola

Principal Agent

jfiola@umd.edu

301 405-6244

301 432-2767 x344

Viticulture

Small Fruit

Enology

Fruit Breeding

WMREC

Stanton A Gill

Principal Agent

sgill@umd.edu

301 596-9413

Nursery & Greenhouse Management

HGIC

Amanda Grev

Agent

agrev@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x339

Forages

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Pasture & Hay Production

WMREC

Susan R. Harrison

Agent Associate

leadmd@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x136

LEAD Maryland Program

public issues education

leadership fellowship

leadership development

LEAD Maryland Foundation

Wye REC

Sarah M Hirsh

Agent

shirsh@umd.edu

410 651-1350 x102

Somerset County

Lower Shore Cluster

Darren H Jarboe

Principal Agent & Assistant Director

jarboe@umd.edu

301 405-6935

301 405-2436

Assistant Director and Agriculture and Food Systems Program Leader

Agribusiness Management

Agricultural Production

Biorenewables

Entrepreneurship

Technology Commercialization

Dale M. Johnson

Principal Agent

dmj@umd.edu

301 405-1275

301 432-2767 x325

Farm Management

WMREC

Andrew A. Kness

Agent

akness@umd.edu

410 638-3255

410 386-2760

410 887-8090

Agronomy

Plant Pathology

Pasture Management

Diseases of Field Crops

Harford County

Northern Maryland Cluster

William D Lantz

Senior Agent

wlantz@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Livestock

Dairy

Beef Cattle

Goats

forages

Beginning Farmer

Alternative Ag

farm management

4-H

Robotics

Engineering

Vegetables

High Tunnels

Tomatoes

Small Fruit

Strawberries

Raspberries

Garrett County

Western Maryland Cluster

Alan Leslie

Agent

aleslie@umd.edu

301 934 5403 x202

Charles County

Southern Maryland Cluster

James W Lewis

Principal Agent

jlewis2@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Agronomy

Caroline County

Mid-Shore Cluster

Neith Little

Agent

nglittle@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x123

Baltimore City

Mary Kay Malinoski

Principal Agent

mkmal@umd.edu

410 531-5568

Entomology

Ornamental IPM

HGIC

Matt Morris

Agent

mjmorris@umd.edu

301 600-3578

Agronomy

Beef

Dairy

Frederick County

Central Maryland Cluster

Jonathan Moyle

Senior Agent

jmoyle@umd.edu

410 742-1178 x309

Poultry Specialist

LESREC

Ginger S Myers

Principal Agent Associate

gsmyers@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x338

Marketing

Value-added enterprises

Business plans

Enterprise development

Entrepreneurial coaching

Direct Marketing Farm-Raised Meats

WMREC

R. David Myers

Principal Agent

myersrd@umd.edu

410 222-3906

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Agronomy Field Crops

Weed Science

No-Tillage Technology

Pasture & Hay Production

Anne Arundel County

Capital Cluster

Kelly Nichols

Ag Agent Associate

kellyn@umd.edu

301 600-3577

Agronomy

Beginning Farmer

Small Farms

Nutrient Management

Pesticide Education

Weed Science

Maegan A Perdue

Agent Associate

mperdue@umd.edu

410-632-1972

Worcester County

Lower Shore Cluster

small ruminants

Pasture Management

Nutrient Management

Poultry

Sarah Potts

Agent

sbpotts@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x324

Dairy Cattle Nutrition and Metabolism

Dairy and Livestock Management

WMREC

Jennifer L Rhodes

Principal Agent

jrhodes@umd.edu

410 758-0166

Women In Agriculture

Risk Management education

Crop Budgets

Grain Marketing

Commercial Poultry

Agronomy Field Crops

Nutrient Management

Poultry Extension Activities

Queen Anne's County

Upper Shore Cluster

Nathanael P Richards

Agent Associate

nrichard@umd.edu

410 778-1661

Kent County

Upper Shore Cluster

Andrew G. Ristvey

Senior Agent

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

410 827-8056

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Ginny Rosenkranz

Principal Agent Associate

rosnkrnz@umd.edu

410 749-6141 x106

Somerset County

Wicomico County

Worcester County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Lower Shore Cluster

Commercial Horticulture

Susan Schoenian

Sheep & Goat Specialist

sschoen@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x343

Sheep

Goats

Farm Business Management

livestock

WMREC

Charles F Schuster

Senior Agent

cfs@umd.edu

301 590-2807

Commercial Horticulture

Montgomery County

Central Maryland Cluster

Small and beginning farms

Turf nutrient management.

Nutrient Management

Vegetables

Jeff Semler

Principal Agent

jsemler@umd.edu

301 791-1304

Washington County

Western Maryland Cluster

small ruminants

Forage Systems Management

Beef Cattle

Dairy Cattle

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Agronomy Field Crops

Rotational Grazing

Debbie Simpkins

Faculty Extension Assistant

debstan@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x176

410 827-8056 x136

Wye REC

Emily Zobel

Agent Associate

ezobel@umd.edu

410 228-8800

Dorchester County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Mid-Shore Cluster