Back to Directory

Results for Agriculture & Food Systems

1210 Symons Hall 7998 Regents Drive College Park, MD 20742-5551
Sort By:
Name Contact Information Expertise
Benjamin E Beale

Principal Agent

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Agronomic Crop Production

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Beginning Farmer

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Doris Behnke

Senior Agent Associate

dbehnke@umd.edu

410 996-5280

Cecil County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Vineyard Management

Home Horticulture

General Agriculture

Gerald Brust

Senior Agent

jbrust@umd.edu

301 627-8440

IPM

Vegetables

Organic vegetable production

Endophytes

Tomato production

CMREC - Upper Marlboro

Bryan R Butler

Principal Agent

bbutlers@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Tree Fruits

Vegetables High Tunnels

Small Fruit

Hops and Barley

Carroll County

Northern Maryland Cluster

David L Clement

Principal Agent

clement@umd.edu

410 531-5558

Plant Pathology

Ornamental IPM

Ornamental Diseases

Ornamental Disease Management

HGIC

Peter Coffey

Agent Associate

plcoffey@umd.edu

410 386-2760

Insects

Vegetables

Small Farms

Alternative Agriculture

Cover Crops

Carroll County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Erika Crowl

Agent Associate

ecrowl@umd.edu

410 887-8090

Nutrient Management

General Agriculture

Equine

Baltimore County

Northern Maryland Cluster

Nevin Dawson

Coordinator

ndawson@umd.edu

410 479-4030

301 405-2436

Sustainable Agriculture

soil health

Conservation Tillage

Cover Crops

Forest Stewardship

Caroline County

Grant Writing

Taryn Devereux

Faculty Specialist

taryndev@umd.edu

301 405-0077

Gender

Agriculture Extension

International Development

Shannon P Dill

Principal Agent, Agriculture

sdill@umd.edu

410 822-1244

Agriculture Business

farm management

Marketing

Crop Budgets

Talbot County

Mid-Shore Cluster

Joseph A Fiola

Principal Agent

jfiola@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x344

Viticulture

Small Fruit

Enology

Fruit Breeding

WMREC

Sherry L. Frick

Senior Agent Associate

sfrick@umd.edu

301 724-3320

Allegany County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Stanton A Gill

Principal Agent

sgill@umd.edu

301 596-9413

Nursery & Greenhouse Management

Amanda Grev

Agent

agrev@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x339

Forages

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Rotational Grazing

Livestock

WMREC

Susan R. Harrison

Principal Agent Associate

leadmd@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x136

LEAD Maryland Program

public issues education

leadership fellowship

leadership development

LEAD Maryland Foundation

Wye REC

general agriculture, natural resources, rural community leadership

Sarah M Hirsh

Agent

shirsh@umd.edu

410 651-1350

Somerset County

Lower Shore Cluster

Agronomy

Agronomy Field Crops

soils

Cover Crops

Nutrient Management

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Darren H Jarboe

Principal Agent & Assistant Director

jarboe@umd.edu

301 405-6935

Assistant Director and Agriculture and Food Systems Program Leader

Agribusiness Management

Agricultural Production

Biorenewables

Entrepreneurship

Technology Commercialization

Dale M. Johnson

Principal Agent

dmj@umd.edu

301 405-1275

301 432-2767 x325

Farm Management

Andrew A. Kness

Agent

akness@umd.edu

410 638-3255

410 386-2760

410 887-8090

Agronomy

Plant Pathology

Pasture Management

Diseases of Field Crops

Harford County

Northern Maryland Cluster

William D Lantz

Principal Agent

wlantz@umd.edu

301 334-6960

Livestock

Dairy

Beef Cattle

Goats

forages

Beginning Farmer

Alternative Ag

farm management

4-H

Robotics

Engineering

Vegetables

High Tunnels

Tomatoes

Small Fruit

Strawberries

Raspberries

Garrett County

Western Maryland Cluster

Alan Leslie

Agent

aleslie@umd.edu

301 934 5403 x202

Integrated Pest Management

Entomology

Nutrient Management

Charles County

Southern Maryland Cluster

James W Lewis

Principal Agent

jlewis2@umd.edu

410 479-4030

Agronomy

Caroline County

Mid-Shore Cluster

Neith Little

Agent

nglittle@umd.edu

410 856-1850 x123

Baltimore City

Urban Agriculture

soil science

Small and beginning farms

Santana Mays

Agent Associate

smays1@umd.edu

301 590-9638

4-H

Animal Sciences

Livestock

Youth Development

4-H Youth Development

Jonathan Moyle

Senior Agent

jmoyle@umd.edu

410 742-1178 x309

Poultry Specialist

LESREC

Ginger S Myers

Principal Agent Associate

gsmyers@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x338

Marketing

Value-added enterprises

Business plans

Enterprise development

Entrepreneurial coaching

Direct Marketing Farm-Raised Meats

WMREC

Ronald David Myers

Principal Agent

myersrd@umd.edu

410 222-3906

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Agronomy Field Crops

Weed Science

Pesticide Use & Safety

No-Tillage Technology

Pasture & Hay Production

Anne Arundel County

Capital Cluster

Kelly Nichols

Agent

kellyn@umd.edu

301-590-2807

Agronomy

Beginning Farmer

Commercial Horticulture

Nutrient Management

Pesticide Education

Small Farms

Weed Science

Maegan A Perdue

Agent Associate

mperdue@umd.edu

410-632-1972

Livestock

Goats

Sheep

Pasture Management

Worcester County

Lower Shore Cluster

Nutrient Management

Poultry

small ruminants

Equine

Beef Cattle

Sarah Potts

Agent

sbpotts@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x324

Dairy Cattle Nutrition and Metabolism

Dairy and Livestock Management

WMREC

Jennifer L Rhodes

Principal Agent

jrhodes@umd.edu

410 758-0166

Women In Agriculture

Risk Management education

Crop Budgets

Grain Marketing

Commercial Poultry

Agronomy Field Crops

Nutrient Management

Poultry Extension Activities

Queen Anne's County

Upper Shore Cluster

Nate Richards

Senior Agent Associate

nrichard@umd.edu

410 778-1661

Kent County

Upper Shore Cluster

Andrew G. Ristvey

Senior Agent

aristvey@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x113

Commercial Horticulture

Alternative Specialty Crops

Green Roof

Aronia

Wye REC

Ginny Rosenkranz

Principal Agent Associate

rosnkrnz@umd.edu

410 749-6141 x106

Somerset County

Wicomico County

Worcester County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Lower Shore Cluster

Commercial Horticulture

Haley Sater

Agent

hsater@umd.edu

410 749-6141

Susan Schoenian

Sheep & Goat Specialist

sschoen@umd.edu

301 432-2767 x343

Sheep

Goats

Farm Business Management

livestock

WMREC

Jeff Semler

Principal Agent

jsemler@umd.edu

301 791-1304

Washington County

Western Maryland Cluster

small ruminants

Forage Systems Management

Beef Cattle

Dairy Cattle

Pasture & Hay Production

Pasture Management

Agronomy Field Crops

Rotational Grazing

Debbie Simpkins

Senior Agent Associate

debstan@umd.edu

410 827-8056 x176

410 827-8056 x136

Wye REC

LEAD Maryland; Leadership Development; Leadership curriculum; Leadership education for adults serving agriculture, natural resources and rural communities; 

Kurt Vollmer

Agent

kvollmer@umd.edu

410 827-8056

Weed Management

Emily Zobel

Senior Agent Associate

ezobel@umd.edu

410 228-8800

Entomology

Insects

Integrated Pest Management

Vegetable Insects

Vegetable & Fruit IPM

Vegetables

Home Garden Insects

Master Gardener Coordinator