Committee Members

Name Title Email
Sarah Balcom Senior Lecturer, Department of Animal & Avian Sciences sbalcom@umd.edu
Graham Binder Director of Communications binderg@umd.edu
Manami Brown Director, Baltimore City Extension mbrown4@umd.edu
Virginia Brown Agent, Extension vbrown12@umd.edu
Victoria Chanse Associate Professor, Plant Science & Landscape Architecture vchanse@umd.edu
Frank Coale Professor, Environmental Science & technology fjcoale@umd.edu
Evelyn Cooper Assistant Dean, Academic Programs ecooper@umd.edu
Shannon Dill Principal Agent, Talbot County sdill@umd.edu
Kathryn Everts Professor and Extension Specialist, Plant Science & Landscape Architecture keverts@umd.edu
Nia Imani Fields Senior Agent, 4-H Youth Development nfields@umd.edu
Joanna Goger Senior Lecturer, Environmental Science & Policy jgoger@umd.edu
Jim Hanson Associate Dean, Extension jhanson1@umd.edu
Alicia Harrison Administrative Assistant II aharri@umd.edu
Cerruti Hooks Associate Professor & Extension Specialist, Entomology crrhooks@umd.edu
Glori Hyman Director, Institute of Applied Agriculture gdhyman@umd.edu
Jackie Takacs Senior Agent, Calvert County takacs@mdsg.umd.edu
Dale Johnson Principal Agent & Specialist in Dept. of Agricultural & Resource Economics dmj@umd.edu
Lisa Lachenmeyr Program Director, FSNE llachenm@umd.edu
Lori Lynch Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics llynch@umd.edu
Rubie Mize Assistant to the Director, Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station rgmize@umd.edu
Utpal Pal Professor, Veterinary Medicine upal@umd.edu
Brad Paleg Director, Information Technology bpaleg@umd.edu
Nadine Sahyoun Professor, Nutrition & Food Science nsahyoun@umd.edu
Gary Siebel Research Engineer, Environmental Science & Techonology gseibel@umd.edu
Ken Staver Associate research Scientist & Acting Director of the Wye Research Center kstaver@umd.edu
Bhanu Telugu Assistant Professor, Animal & Avian Sciences btelugu@umd.edu
Rohan Tikekar Assistant Professor, Nutrition & Food Science rtikekar@umd.edu
Jon Traunfeld Program Director, Home & Garden Information Center jont@umd.edu
Stephanie Yarwood Assistant Professor, Environmental Science & Technology syarwood@umd.edu
Yanjin Zhange Assistant Professor, Veterinary Medicine zhangyj@umd.edu
Glenda Canales Assistant to the Dean gcanales@umd.edu