College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Committee Members

       Name       

 Title         Email        

Sarah Balcom

Senior Lecturer, Department of Animal & Avian Sciences sbalcom@umd.edu

Graham Binder

Director of Communications

binderg@umd.edu

Manami Brown

Director, Baltimore City Extension

mbrown4@umd.edu

Virginia Brown

Agent, Extension

vbrown12@umd.edu

Victoria Chanse

Associate Professor, Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

vchanse@umd.edu

Frank Coale

Professor, Environmental Science & Technology 

fjcoale@umd.edu

Evelyn Cooper

Assistant Dean, Academic Programs

ecooper@umd.edu

Shannon Dill

Principal Agent, Talbot County

sdill@umd.edu

Kathryne Everts

Professor and Extension Specialist, Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

keverts@umd.edu

Nia Imani Fields   

Senior Agent, 4-H Youth Development

nfields@umd.edu

Joanna Goger

Senior Lecturer, Environmental Science & Policy

jgoger@umd.edu

Jim Hanson

Professor and Department Chair, Agricultural & Resource Economics

jhanson1@umd.edu

Alicia Harrison

Adminstrative Assistant II & Area Extension Director 

aharri@umd.edu

Cerruti Hooks

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist, Entomology 

crrhooks@umd.edu

Glori Hyman

Director, Institute of Applied Agriculture 

gdhyman@umd.edu

Jackie Takacs

Senior Agent, Calvert County

takacs@mdsg.umd.edu

Dale Johnson

Principal Agent & Specialist in Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics 

dmj@umd.edu

Lisa Lachenmayr

Program Director, FSNE

llachenm@umd.edu

Lori Lynch

Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics

llynch@umd.edu

Rubie Mize

Assistant to the Director, Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station

rgmize@umd.edu

Utpal Pal

Professor, Veterinary Medicine

upal@umd.edu

Brad Paleg

Director, Information Technology 

bpaleg@umd.edu

Nadine Sahyoun

Professor, Nutrition & Food Science

nsahyoun@umd.edu

Gary Siebel

Research Engineer, Environmental Science & Technology 

gseibel@umd.edu

Ken Staver

Associate Research Scientist and Acting Director of the Wye Center

kstaver@umd.edu

Bhanu Telugu

Assistant Professor, Animal & Avian Sciences 

btelugu@umd.edu

Rohan Tikekar

Assistant Professor, Nutrition & Food Science

rtikekar@umd.edu

Jon Traunfeld

Program Director, Home & Garden Information Center

jont@umd.edu

Stephanie Yarwood

Assistant Professor, Environmental Science & Technology

syarwood@umd.edu

Yanjin Zhang

Assistant Professor, Veterinary Medicine 

zhangyj@umd.edu

Glenda Canales

Assistant to the Dean

gcanales@umd.edu

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017.