College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Outstanding Alumnus Meritorious Service Award

Recognition will be given to an alumnus making significant contributions to their field of endeavor. The candidate will have developed imaginative methods and programs, displayed leadership and development of leadership in others, and will have established harmonious professional relationships. Primary evaluation of accomplishments should highlight contributions of recent years (5 years or less).

  • Any graduate of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources is eligible for this award.
  • Any current AGNR faculty/staff who are also AGNR alumni are not eligible for this award while employed by AGNR.
1971C. Walter England
1972Harry M. McDonald
1973Paul Mullinix
1974J. Homer Remsburg, Sr.
1975Mylo S. Downey
1976Arthur B. Hamilton
1977Edward Holter
Ridgely Todd
1978Howard Crist
1979H.R. Shoemaker
1980W. Sherard Wilson
1981William G. Baker
1982Paul R. Poffenberger
1983Joseph L. Newcomer
1984Albin Kuhn
1985Francis C. Stark
1986Robert L. Jones
1987W. Max Buckel
1988Arthur B. Hamilton
1989Elmer L. Cooper
Richard A. Edwards
1990Robert J. Beiter
J. Landon Reeve, IV
1991Frank L. Bentz, Jr.
1992John H. Remsberg, Jr.
1993Steen G. Westerberg
1994William David Thompson
1995Carroll L. Shry, Jr.
1996T. Edward Lippy
1997Robert G. Keenan
1998Fred R. Shank
1999Robert W. Bryan
2000Steele Phillips
2001Paul S. Weller, Jr.
2002Edwin R. Fry
2003James R. Moxley, Jr.
2004John R. Brooks
2005Robert A. Facchina
2006David A. Miller
2007J. Landon Reeve IV


Bruce L. Berlage

2009   William D. Godwin

2010   Lester Brown- UM Alumni Assoc. Hall of Fame

2010   Mylo Downey- UM Alumni Assoc. Hall of Fame

2011   John Soper

2012   J.Robert Frazee

2013   Charles E. Iager

2014   Budhan S. Pukazhethi

2015   Peter May

2016   Guy Moore & Lynn Moore

2017   Kenneth "Kenny" Bounds

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility