College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Excellence in Research Award

Candidates should be actively involved in a distinguished research program in basic or applied sciences which has gained significant recognition. It must be clear that the awardee has made a valuable contribution to science. All faculty and staff with an appointment with the Agriculture Experiment Station (AES), either in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, or in departments outside of the college (such as Entomology) are eligible for this award. Candidates may be located in academic units on campus, or at off-campus components of the research and education centers. The same person may receive this award more than once during his/her career in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.


Year Recipient
1970 Marvin K. Aycock, Jr.
1971 Raymond L. King
1972 Hugh G. Grant
1973 A. Morris Decker
1974 Emory C. Leffel
1975 J.H. Axley
1976 S.B. Mohanty
1977 D.S. Fanning
1978 S.B. Mohanty
1979 Joseph Soares
1980 Amihud Kramer
1981 James L. Heath
1982 F.W. Wheaton
1983 Wayne J. Kuenzel
1984 Dennis Stimmart
1985 Hugh D. Sisler
1986 Ian H. Mather
1987 D. Scott Glenn
1988  N/A
1989  N/A
1990 Inder K. Vijay
1991 Kenneth McConnell
1992 Robert G. Chambers
1993 Richard E. Just
1994 Jay Scott Angle
1995 Bruce L. Gardner
1996 Phylis B. Moser-Veillon
1997 Thomas W. Castonguay
1998 Richard A. Erdman
1999 Mary Ann Ottinger
2000 Erik Lichtenberg
2001 Tom Porter
2002 Ramon Lopez
2003 Nancy E. Bockstael
2004 Richard Kohn
2005 John A. List
2006 Yang Tao
2007 Siba Samal








Liangli (Lucy) Yu




Xiaoping Zhu

Nadine Sahyoun

Utpal Pal  

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility