College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Excellence in Extension Award

Candidates should have established a distinguished Extension program which has significant recognition and which can be shown to have benefited the citizens of the state. All faculty and staff with an appointment in Cooperative Extension, either in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, or in departments/colleges outside of AGNR (e.g., Chemical and Life Sciences or Health and Human Performance) are eligible for this award. Candidates ma be located in academic units on campus, at off-campus components of the research and education centers, or in a county, The same person may receive this award more than once during his/her career in the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Year Recipient
1970 Betty Bures
1971 David Shriver
1972 Joseph L. Newcomer
1973 Robert G. Miller
1974 John L. Morris
1975 Larry E. Stewart
1976 H.H. Hoecker
1977 Wayne Shaff
1978 John L. Crothers, Jr.
1979 Claude G. McKee
1980 Roy D. Porter
1981 V. Allan Bandel
1982 Herbert L. Brodie
1983 David S. Ross
1984 Joanne Leatherman
1985 Walter Bay
1986 Gary L. Smith
1987 L. Ronald Wade
1988  N/A
1989 David L. Greene
1990 Robert M. Shirley
1991 Donald M. Schwartz, Jr.
1992 Christopher S. Walsh
1993 James C. Hanson
1994 Douglas W. Lipton
1995 Francis R. Gouin
1996 Mark A. Varner
1997 J. Lee Majeskie
1998 Frank J. Coale
1999 Douglas D. Parker
2000 Mary Ellen Waltemire
2001 David S. Ross
2002 Wesley Musser
2003 Lewis Carr
2004 Gary Felton, Loretta Lynch, Tom Rippen
2005 Nathaniel L. Tablonte, Jr.
2006 Jon Traunfeld









Jennifer Bentlejewski

Jeff Semler

Dale M. Johnson, Kendra L. Wells

John Lea-Cox

Joshua McGrath

James C. Hanson

Amy Burk

Ann Sherrard

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility